2005-08-08 - 7:24 p.m.

Wedding Weekend
This weekend I was gone to my cousin's wedding. She and her husband did a good job planning and the wedding day itself was beautiful. Here is "BEAN" in her wedding dress.

Over all we had a good visit with family. I saw relatives that I haven't seen since my own wedding...LOL. It was a little difficult at times for me I felt awkward as my aunt who passed away a few weeks ago this was her family so this was the first time I saw them since she died. My uncle hugged me and asked me how I was doing, I told him great and as the words came out of my mouth I was hit with guilt, I know I shouldn't be but I felt bad and then didn't know should I respond with and how are you? Or do I just leave it. Well I opted for door number two. I redirected the conversation onto the wedding. We had a good little visit.

On sunday we went to my aunt's house for gift opening, "BEAN" and HER MAN were thrilled with their gift I gave them. I first gave them an 8X10 crystal picture frame and then I found a family picture with all her aunts uncles, grandmother mother and her step father. Three of the very important people in that picture has died, Grandmother, step father and aunt, for which aunt Kathy passed away just two weeks ago at age 47. I wrote a poem which brought her to tears and my job was complete.

You see my mom and her mom have this history that on special occassions for each other they are to try and make the other person cry with "THAT SPECIAL GIFT" Apparently it was so beautiful it had many people in tears. When I transfer a copy of that poem to my computer I will post it here. I haven't weighed myself since early last week so I don't know how much I am down as of now but here is a recent pic of me. So recent it was taken this morning.



Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland