2005-08-17 - 7:32 a.m.

Rochester AGAIN!
Yesturday was my quick trip to Rochester. It was my two month check up. All I can say is thank god I don't have to return until December. I have been to Rochester three times since June and spent 11 days there in June. Yesturday was just a quick trip and a long day. We tried to break up the day so that we wouldn't feel like that's all we were doing was driving.

The drive from here to Rochester is 5 hours. We we on the road at 8, we made a pitstop in Brockville about an hour south of here to get THE MAN some breakfast and to stop at the bank to convert Canadian Money to American. Only the bank didn't open until 0930 and it was only 0900 we didn't have the time to wait around so we decided that we would take the chance and hope that the currency exchange place was open next to the bridge. It was....WHEEWWW. Then we sat in line at the customs and lost 45 minutes waiting but we had some good laughs. We were now behind schedule....

We finally got threw customs and we were well on our way. We made a stop for a restroom break and just moving around, we were getting stiff. Then on our way somemore. About 45 minutes outside of Rochester there is an outlet mall. We had to make a stop to pick up green margarita rimming salt, At THE MOM'S request for this weekend. We were there all of 15 minutes then on the road. It was 1300hrs and my appointment was at 1415hrs. We arrived at the hospital at 1350hrs and sat in the waiting room. Atleast my appointment was running on time this month. I saw the nurse. Dr. O'Malley is an extremely busy surgeon often in surgery so I won't ever get to see him unless I run into complications. Kimberly the nurse is amazing, friendly supportive and very knowledgable. She has been working with Dr. O'Malley for years so she knows her stuff. She gave me my new diet which consists of very few food limitations. I get my breads, rice, red meats back, of course they are limited and I have to be careful and I still may not tolerate it but I can alteast try them. I am trying to stay away from carbs as much as possible but it is nice to know the option is there should I want a treat. She did say it wasn't as though I could never have "BAD" foods but that I should be careful not to fall into the OLD habits and try to stay away from them aas often as possible. The nice thing is I don't have any desire for the BAD foods.

After my appointment we went for an early supper as I hasdn't eaten all day. I didn't want to eat before my weigh in which wouldn't have made a difference. On Monday I was down 47 pounds and yesturday I was still down 47 pounds. I was aiming for an even 50 but just coudln't do it although I tried. I really did. Anyways for supper I decided on some red meat, although ground red meat is easier to digest so I chose that. I had a grilled hamburger and simply removed it from the bun. It came with a baked potato and coleslaw and pickle. The pickle went down well, so did the coleslaw. The hamburger I only ate 1/4 of it but it went down and stayed down well. I had no problems, not at this point.

We went and did a bit of shopping then headed back onto the road for our journey home. I like to stop at the service area on the way home as they have a TCBY yogurt place and I am allowed to have it. So I got a small yogurt and ate about half of it. A few minutes into the drive I went white as a ghost, got nauseas, and exited the highway. I pulled into a gas station and had to recline my seat. I thought I was going to be sick and I couldn't take my pill for nausea because I had just eaten and my stomach would not have accepted it, so I had to relax and just breath through it. About 15 minutes later and about 50 burps later I was better. I must have swallowed alot of air or ate the yogurt to fast which made me sick. We decided to hang out at the outlet for a little bit to make sure I was feeling better, It was nice to stick close to the washrooms, just in case.

We made it home by 10:15pm, I made another batch of ice for camping, put the dishwasher on, started packing our clothes and then went to bed. All in all it was a very busy day and this morning I am very tired feeling much like I have a hangover. This morning I made another batch of ice and i'm still packing, then off to work (volunteer) last day till mid September then have to do groceries on the way home and more packing. I am skipping aquafit simply because I have tooo much to do and so little time, although I am feelign really guilty about that.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland