2005-09-03 - 10:12 p.m.

A little of everything.
I know people have been checking in for updates. I am truley sorry for not updating as often as maybe I should.

Let me see, I forget when I last updated and what we talked about so I'll just post what I think is new and if I repeat myself from the last entry you have my appologies.

The other night my exhusband came by to pick up the marriage certificate. I can only assume he is applying for the divorce papers. As of right now we are only "legally seperate". He assures me that I will not need the certificate in teh future. I suppose it is a good thing I didn't burn it like I had planned to do along with all our wonderful wedding photos. It was a nice llittle party I had that night, celebrating my freedom.

On yet another note, school is going pretty good so far. Not like Iit shouldn't be, being its only the first week and we really didn't have full classes. So far I have read everything I need to. Some of the classes seem like they are going to be fun, while some others are just going to drag on. I am really hoping to try for A's. Along with school I am getting plenty of exercise.

Last week I did lots of walking downtown going to and from different homeless shelters as part of our class field trips. We were given orientations at two shelters, what kind of programs and services they offer. It was very interesting.

Unfortunately I didn't get to aquafit as much as I would have liked this week due to some early days at school, but this week should be better. I should be able to get to aquafit atleast 3 days if not 4.

Despite not getting to aquafit as often as I liked this week I still managed to lose another 2 pounds since Tuesday. That two pounds make for a total of 57 pounds lost since June 14th. I also have been documenting inches. I have measured my waist, hips, arms, thighs, chest and shoulders. Since August 8th I have lost a total of 14 inches in total from all those places combined. Thats not toooooo bad I figure.

Today I was soooo busy and soo productive. By 12:30 pm I managed to have done 3 loads of laundry sorted out the clothes situation in the bedroom. This means all the clothes piled on the dresser, piled in clothes baskets had been hung up or put in their perspective drawers. I had cleaned the kitchen, put the dishwasher on, vaccumed the bedroom. Stipped the sheets and flipped the mattress. I even managed to wash windows. That was a HUGE task. All the basement windows and upstqairs windows I removed from the sliders and washed both the insides and outsides.

After all that I had lunch which was a supreme taco salad from wendy's. Being that I ate really well at breakfast meaning no fats and low carbs I splurged and had something a little higher in fat but still nutritious. I ate half the salad, half the chili that you put on the salad and half the (single serving size) bag of nacho chips, all combined on my salad. I figured it was high in protein and low on caloried but it had 49 grams of fat for the full serving I only ate half so that isnt bad.

After lunch I did another 3 loads of laundry. I was playing catch up from camping and I stripped the rest of the beds and washed all the comforters. I also organized and dusted the computer room and vaccumed. I was pretty busy. I figure it isn't often I have this much energy so I was taking advantage of it while I had it.

At 6:00 pm tonight we went to the pool for a swim and sauna/hottub. It was very nice and relaxing. Then returned home for pea soup, I had cucumbers instead of a sandwhich and THE MAN made himself a sub. We watched a bit of TV and now here I am. A full days work.

I figure with how active I have been and how much walking I have been doing I should lose another 5 pounds easy this week.

I forgot to mention that we bought a water cooler for the kitchen. Because of the construction on our street we have pretty disgusting water and I hate the BRITA filters, they still taste weird to me. We have been spending a fortune on bottled water, and then you have to remember to put them in the fridge and even then they take up space so this way the water is always cold and we can take as much as we need or want at any time. The big 18 litres of water only cost 4.98 with a 10.00 deposit on the jug but every time we need a refill we only pay 4.98 thats pretty darn good. Just think thats WAYYYYYYYY cheaper then gas at the moment. Anyways I'm fighting a headache at the moment so I am going to take off but thought since soooo many people are checking out my diary I woudl atleast update so they could have something to read.

To all my friends
Sommer
Diane
THE MAN
MOM
FRENCHGIRL
K
Chaz
The others that I will keep nameless but I know who read, of course I know who are reading THANKS

And the many others who I don't know but I know they read THANKS

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland