2005-09-11 - 8:04 p.m.

My weekend.
Its been a little while. I have been busy with school. Both doing homework and meeting new people.

I have 12 research assignments this semester along with all the tests, midterms and exams. Its a heavy work load. HOwever I have met a few very nice classmates and seems that we hang out together and just plane help each other out. Its nice to have friends outside of my relationship with THE MAN.

This past weekend we went to Spencerville Fair. We had a pretty good time, visiting with Family members and old friends. We took in the "TEAM PENNING" event. This is where a team of riders try to coral three cows. The team is comprised of three riders, there are about 20 cows in the ring all numbered. A number is given and the riders have to take the three cows with those numbers down to the other end and put them through the coral. It was interesting to say the least. We also watched the high diving show and the greasy pig contest. The greasy pig contest consists of greasing up your hands and arms with vegetable oil and chasing a pig around the arean trying to pin it down. I didn't really like this event as I thought it was cruel to the animals. The other part of this event was to catch the pig by the two back legs and drag it through this barrel. I feel like they could have hurt these pigs. You could tell these pigs were scared. Anyways its just my feelings on the issue.

We got home this afternoon in time to go see the Fantastic Four. It was an OK movie it was pretty predictable. The same as all the other action comic book hero movies.

Well I guess thats all the updates I have to offer for now. Hope you all had a good weekend.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland