2005-09-20 - 11:55 a.m.

My consignment shop experience.
Today I went to this consignment shop for clothes. I was taking some of my old clothes that are now WAYYYY to big in to have sold and I would get some money for them. Anyways they looked through the 7 items I took which were all the good stuff. This weekend I donated 5 bags of clothes to The Salvation Army. I kept the better clothes thinking I could take them to the shop. I was told that they did take plus size clothing and they sold it as well, although I have yet to see any plus size clothing so I figured they for sure would take my stuff. I made sure that all the stuff was cleaned and pressed and on hangers. I went in and the woman looked through my stuff rejecting EVERYTHING. I couldn't believe it. I had two coats one was a wool winter coat in near to perfect condition, there was a tiny little mark on the front that you could hardly see. There is a reason these clothes are supposed to be cheap because they are USED they are bound ot have the small mark. I could understand if it had a huge stain or full of holes but you could hardly see it. Then I had leather pants, two pairs both never worn in fact they still had the tags attached to the clothes. The woman said there were marks on them, I looked and coudlnt even see the marks, I asked her to point them out to me and then she said she couldn't find them again but she saw them once so she wasn't accepting the pants. I also took in some nice dress shirts, blouses that I bought last fall and have hardly worn, she tells me that she can't take it because they are spring clothes, I told her that was funny cause I bought them in the fall. LOL. I had another pair of dress pants that I wore once for new years eve, it has embroidery on the leg they are black they are beautiful I love them but apparently there was something wrong with them as well. At this point Im think there isn't anything wrong with my stuff its just that she doesn't want plus sizes. I looked around the store and saw clothes that were in alot worse condition. There was a leather coat on the rack that was cracked and faded and yet she wouldnt take the wool coat I had that had a tiny little drop mark that you could hardly see. Or my pair of leather pants that still had the original tags on them. I just don't understand what it is they are looking for. Anyways I just wanted to vent.



Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland