2005-10-05 - 11:31 p.m.

Hard work doesn't go unnoticed
Lets just start by saying I had a great day today. Class was a little rocky with a few ignorant people in class. Lets just say we were discussing homosexuality in class and for some people wanting to be social workers they really do have issues. How do they expect to be effective and compassionate social workers when they are filled with hate and judgements towards people simply because of sexual orientation. Anyways I'll leave it at that.

Tonight I went for dinner with the staff from CAS where I volunteered for the summer. It was more or less a goodbye party for me although it is a few weeks late. Everyone busy with court and holidays and then me with school we just didn't have a chance to do it till now. Anyways I got a beautiful card and pewter windchime. We had a great time. They have asked for me to come back for my placement. I want to go back so I will request to be placed there. The staff signed my card with tons of positive feedback. The one that sticks out in my mind is the message written to me by my supervisor. It reads. "Thanks for everything. Your contribution saved us in so many ways. Your sense of humour and constant smile were also something to look forward to coming into the office. All the very best this year at school and hope to see you ina working capacity again." I mean if that isn't high praise I don't know what is. I also think I have some good references from this placement. The card was filled with similar messages. I think I'll keep it as a reminder that with hard work it doesn't go unnoticed.

I have to get to bed I had a long day of research and classes and I have another long day tomorrow. Night all

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland