2005-10-11 - 7:33 p.m.

Im so pissed!
I'm so angry today I don't know where to start. I guess I could try the beginning but I am afraid everything will just get jumbled but here is my attempt.

A few weeks back my ex husband emailed me requesting the marriage certificate. I had a pretty good idea what for, although he never did state why. I was more then accomodating, making this piece of paper available to him immediately.

This past Saturday at 8am I get knocking on the door. I eventually get to the door and it is a messenger from my ex's lawyer. He was serving me with divorce papers. Hey not such a bad idea although I started reading these papers. I get to the third page and find that he isn't just applying to the court for a divorce but he has applied for costs. Through further inspection, calling his lawyer today I come to find out that not only is he requesting costs of filing the paperwork but he is also requesting that I PAY for HIS legal fees. I nearly had a freakin bird. All I can say is good thing I was already at the courthouse when I found this out.

Now what most people need to know is that we have a legal seperation, everything has been split equally although I am sure his new girlfriend doesn't think so. What I have been told by a lawyer is that we don't need to have a divorce unless one of us wants to get remarried but that we could continue the rest of our lives never having had a divorce. This is because we have a legal seperation. Now my ex has a girlfriend and a child with her. He has a family he wants to resume a normal life with and that's hard to do when technically your married to someone else. I mean what's the kid gonna say when he is older. "Yeah my mommy and daddy are together but my daddy is married to another lady"? I don't think my ex or his girlfriend want that. So I guess my ex decided it was time for a divorce. I should also mention he works for the government and has been since 1998 so he makes REALLY good money. I on the other hand have lost my job due to a work injury and am currently on Workers Insurance. I make less then $25 000 per year and he makes more then $60 000 per year and he wants me to pay for HIS legal fees.

Today I went down to the court house and filed my paperwork. I gave the answer of no contest to the divorce but I am disputing the Cost factor. If he initiated the divorce because he wants one and needs one then he should pay for it. Specially since I am financially unable to do so.

The MORON that he is could have simply went to the courthouse and filled out the SIMPLE DIVORCE affidavit had me served and that would have been the end of it. That would have cost him $450.00 now instead of him not using his head, and listening to his girllfriend telling him how he should get revenge on me he went to the lawyer, is paying lawyer fees thinking I'll pay for it and then the court fees of $450.00 on top of that. Now his lawyer fees are going to be even higher because I am fighting all this and we will now have to appear before a judge. I saw a legal aid attorney today and he assured me that no judge will rule that I HAVE to pay his legal fees. LMAO, because he and his girlfriend want to be greedy and seek revenge this whole process is costing them more. I on the other hand am representing myself, which costs me nothing.

I just can't believe the gull and nerve that my ex and his girlfriend have. It will be a cold day in hell before they get any money from me. Besides you can't get blood from a rock and if I don't have the money there's not much you can do about it.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland