2005-10-12 - 3:20 p.m.

Better then Yesturday.
How is my day going today you ask?

Well after yesturday, it has gone pretty good. I got up early this morning and off to class I went. It was a really interesting class. This is my "Working with Children and Adolescents" class. Most of which is learning healthy attachments, how to work with children and get in the mind of children. Learning alot about CAS which most I already knew from working there this summer. Of course my professor also worked at CAS so she knows I worked there and often referred to me in class for answers to questions that no one else seemed to know. We watched a movie in class a case study about these two children being taken away from their mom due to child protection issues. The oldest daughter who was 4 ended up dieing while in foster care. Most of this movie was to teach us the signs to look for, to analyze what they could have done differently. When I disputed at one point in the movie of the apprehension of the children most my classmates disagreed with me. At one point in this film the children were apprehended from the mother because it was reported that her husband had hit her. of course no child should witness spousal abuse or violence however just because someone reported an incident does not mean that removal of the children are necessary. Instead of removing the children before investigating first the social worker should investigate whether or not the incident occured, and what other options there were available. Attending an anger management course, parenting course and working with the family. Instead they took the children away and well although they thought this foster home was safe the foster mother actually murdered the child. A few of my classmates had a difficult time with this film and several were observed with tears. It was sad, but perhaps my experience in the field this summer has hardened me to this. I have seen a lot of horrible things that people will do to children so it was no shock to me that someone did this to that little girl. Next week is our midterm and I think I will do really well in that class. Tomorrow is my test for ageing and society and although I got 95% on the last test I am not so sure about this test. MOstly because the professor didn't really teach anything. She is not that great of a teacher. All of us students have complained. Often she wastes half of the class or more on irrelevant material. She doesn't believe in power point presentations and it is impossible to make any notes in her class cause she speaks about nothing in particular. Next week we have 3 midterms and 3 assignments due. All those assignments are complete and I have already started making study notes.

I have lost another pound since last week making it 72, I was disappointed that it was only 1 pound but like my mom said I have been stressed and sick the past couple weeks. I haven't been able to make it to aqua-fit in two weeks so that makes a big difference. I started biking on the stationary bike last night. I did 2KM in a little less then 8 minutes. Tonight I am upping it to 2.2KM I don't care how long it takes me to ride it but I am slowly increasing my distance. 2.2KM is the minimum I want to do.

Anyways I want to get back to studying. I'll let people know how things are going. Oh and to those who emailed me yesturday about the support for my divorce thanks. It means alot to know that I am not the only one who thinks this way. I'll keep you guys posted on what happens. I don't know how long my ex and his lawyer have to respond but when I hear I'll let you guys know. Ciao all.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland