2005-11-15 - 11:43 a.m.

85lbs down
It's been a few days since I have posted anything. I have been fighting a really bad cold and missed a few days of school last week. Atleast I made good use of that time off of school and finished several research projects.

Yesturday was the 5 month anniversary for my surgery. I have lost 85 pounds now. Last week's workout seemed to make a big difference in the weight loss. Unfortuantely because of the severe congestion I have not been able to go to the gym yesturday or today but hopefully by thursday and Friday I can manage to get there.

I have been suffering some anxiety the past couple days over the weight loss issue. The greatest amount of weight loss is the first 12-15 months after surgery then the body tapers off and its really hard to continue loosing. I still feel like I have so far to go cause I do and realistically I know where I want to be for a goal weight but not sure I will get there in the 12 months. I am pretty sure I will hit the 100lb mark for christmas, but how much will I lose after that. I am really gonna have to step up the workout regimine.

On other fronts I still have not heard anything from my ex's lawyer. Funny I have 30 days to reply but it seems the rules do not apply to them. Because I have been feeling so crappy I couldn't get down to the courthouse today but hopefully tomorrow I will be able to do that.

Classes are going well. Well really what else should people expect from me. My assignment in ethics is due today and it has been ready to go for a few weeks now. I also have a test at 1pm. I think I am prepared for it. I guess I could hope. Anyways I should get going do little last minute studying and then off to school.

For those who live in the nice weather region we got snow today. Although it wasn't much snow it was still white when I woke up. My outdoor cat is now depressed, she was sitting on the windowledge looking outside looking all depressed knowing it was cold outside now.

Anyways
Ciao for Now.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland