2005-12-15 - 4:50 p.m.

Divorce Update
Earlier this week THE MAN and I were talking about how slow the lawyers for my ex husband is. This whole divorce process started in October and it is only getting on its way now. They called me tonight to let me know that there was a cheque there for me in the amount of $125 for the cost of me filling my answer in response to the ex husband filling his papers wrong. Iguess at the time they weren't wrong he was just trying to make me pay for everything, and for something I didn't need nor necessarily want at this time. I am still trying to figure out what in the heck he was thinking. Or maybe he wasn't I am sure that his girlfriend helped make his decisions for him. SO a couple weeks ago I told his lawyers I would only withdraw my answer or sign an amendment should they reimburse my $125 otherwise I was happy going before the judge and I would win anyways. So I guess they saw it my way and they are giving me my money back, they are also drawing up the paperwork stipulating that he is paying for all court and legal fees in return I will let the divorce go as uncontested.

Some people know that I belong to a few message boards. It seems that my ex's girlfriend has stalked me and found me on one of these boards. I had made a post about all of the divorce stuff and she felt the need to slam me. Only she wasn't very coy about it. Although she likes to think people don't know that she is my ex's girlfriend the owners of the board and myself both know she is. Since that thread was locked and nothing has been said about my divorce in any other thread she hasn't been back to the board. Also the IP addresses of her visiting this diary and her visiting the message board match up. So LA I know you have been to the message boards tried to slam me, you are there under two names not just one and how pathetic is that. There was a time where I was told to grow up, quit being immature, move on with my life how hypocriticial are you? Maybe you need to take your own advice. Get a life maybe spend a little less time stalking me and a little more time taking care of your child.

For everyone else. Thank God this is almost over. My life has been taking nothing but good turns lately. The divorce is almost over and I will be able to move on if I so choose.... :) I have lost alot of weight, I am healthy, happy and I am done my first semester of school. Looks like I will have a job when I am done school with Children's Aid Society and if not them then I am sure I will have a job somewhere. If I keep this up I will graduate top of my class. For once in my life things couldn't be better.

I have to get going and study for my last exam tomorrow and then I get to relax, bake and pack for our trip home. I am excited for people to see me. Most of my family has not seen me since before my surgery. That includes my dad so they will be pretty surprised when I walk through the door. Of course they have seen pictures but it just isn't the same. I also have to go pick up our pictures at the photographer tomorrow. Anyways gotta go for real now. CIAO

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland