2006-01-04 - 8:33 a.m.

Weight-loss update.
A quick little entry here.

I am now down 97 pounds and 67.5 inches in total. My body is making alot of changes, most of which I don't even notice. I am really trying to see the changes but I just don't. Everyone else see's them, Iknow they exist because I keep needing to get smaller clothes, but when I look at myself I still think I am big. I guess in reality I am big but the point is that I think I look the same. When I look at my before and NOW pics I know I look different, I know my face looks smaller but for losing 97 pounds I would think that the change would be more drastic.

Don't get me wrong I'm not complaining. I know that 97 pounds is a lot and it's an accomplishment. I just wish I didn't still have such a far way to go. I am determined to lose everything I can.

This week I started back at the gym. Although there is no aquafit classes untill next week I have atleast been working out in the gym. I walked 2.5 "miles" not to be confused with kilometers, yesterday and the day before. I am taking today and tomorrow off as I have two full days of classes and my shins are sore, I think I got shin splints, they are so sore when I walk. I have been walking on a grade 3 slope at a speed of 3.1 in essence it is power walking and I do this for 30 minutes, then I work out on some of the weight machines to tone some muscle, IE inner and outter thighs, and strengthen back muscles.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland