2006-01-06 - 1:14 p.m.

Restoring my faith.
It never ceases to amaze me. Just when you start to lose all hope in people something happens that makes you realize that not all people are miserable, horrible, viscious persons that have nothing better to do with their time than to put others down. Unfortunately most people that have come into my life have treated me that way. Either people I thought were my friends, to professionals such as doctors, to strangers, to simply just my peers in school and yes even ex boyfriends and husbands have treated me badly in the past. Its funny how accustomed someone can become and how normal it feels when it happens. Its just another day in my life. And then something amazing happens. Kindness, something that should just be a given, something that should not be thought of as unique but something that everyone should experience everyday but for some reasons they hardly experience it once a week let alone everyday. Its amazing how people can treat you when you don't exactly fit the social norm.

Then someone comes along and says nice words and in the past couple days I have had many people sending me notes and emails, encouraging me, telling me how courageous, how beautiful I am. I find this brings a smile to my face, it's odd for me to hear it and read it when I have hardly ever heard those words although I suspected them to be true but never really allowed myself to believe. I wanted to share this special note with everyone, it restores my faith in humanity. How someone can be so nice to someone else whom they have never met and probably will never meet and yet they show kindness and compassion something that alot of people don't display to often.

"I wanted to tell you that I thought you were a beautiful before your surgery, but you are exquisitly stunning now. You have an inner glow that shines and makes everyone around you seem to shine as well. I commend you for your strength and courage and hope you are well. You are inspirational and I wish to thank you for showing me that I can be beautiful no matter my size. *HUGS* "

I want to thank this person for restoring my faith in strangers, in the kindness and compassion that people can show towards others. You my friend are also strong and courageous to battle what you have, to go through everything you have and still be a survivor, thats amazing. Keep your head up and be proud of yourself.

I also want to thank everyone who has showed me how wonderful the readers here on diaryland are. Every note and every positive remark leaves special little footprints on my heart. THANKYOU so much for your support.



Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland