2006-01-09 - 10:39 a.m.

WOW I saw IT
Well there we have it I notice a difference in my stamina at the gym. 2 months ago I coul only do 15 minutes on the tread mill at a 2.5 pace and 3 minutes on the eliptical. Between last week and this week I have consistently been able to do the treadmill at a 3.1 pace for 30 minutes and I can do 1000 strides on the eliptical in 8 minutes. thats not sooooo bad. I feel really good. The funny thing is that the first 3 minutes is a killer and then the next three minutes are pretty easy and the last 2 minutes i thought I would die. But hopefully by next week I will be up to 10 minutes on the eliptical. My MP3 player is working out AWSOME at the gym and I don't get bored. Actually when certain songs come on i have a hard time not dancing while on the treadmill and the only thing that keeps me "shakin my body body" is the fear of tripping over my own feet while the floor under me is moving. I have picked some up beat fast songs to work out to. Songs that I really enjoy songs that have good memories song that I know will keep me going. It's amazing how music can make you move faster, feel better and just make everything seem easier and time just flys by. With my hair in a ponytail I walk and I can feel it swaying on my neck and I can walk fast now and then I look over and see myself in the mirror and for once I can say WOW who is that person looking back at me. My ass doesn't stick out, I don't have much of a belly any more and I am just totally different now. I wish I could see that all the time.

SO I weighed myself today and I am down another 1.5 pounds since last week which makes the grand total 98.5 lbs. WOOOHOOO only I feel sad that it isn't coming off like it did in the beginning where I was losing 6-8 pounds a week. I just want it gone. But I am learning patience. My other friends who have had the surgery have told me that I will go through these periods where the weight comes off really slow and one day I will wake up and 11 pounds will be gone. I figure if I drank more than maybe the weight would come off a little faster but I have such a hard time getting in all my water. ALthough one thing I have been much better at is taking my vitamins. The past week I have managed to take every vitamin I am supposed to. YEAHHHH I haven't noticed a change in the way I feel but maybe I am not supposed to. Anyways I should get going and I will talk to you all later. CIAO ALL!



Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland