2006-01-30 - 9:17 a.m.

"Legacy Interactive"
I am just writting this to inform people to beware of the company "Legacy Interactive" they are a a company that designs and promotes computer games. They have designed such games as "ER" "Law and Order" "Law and Order: Criminal Intent" "The Apprentice". Several months ago I bought Law and Order and had nothing but problems with it. My boyfriend being a computer person tried to locate a patch for the game and tried tog et it to work by changing various settings. To no avail there was nothing he could do it was a bug within the program. I paid $30.00 and I couldn't return it as people who buy games know that once it is open unless it is physically damaged you can not return it and some stores who will return it will only let you replace it with the same thing. So why would I want to replace it with yet another game that woudl not work. So I lost my money. I should have learned but I didn't. Today I was out and saw Law and Order Criminal Intent. I thought surely they would have fixed all the bugs and problems so that there wouldn't be the same issues. I even asked the sales guy if he had heard of anyone having problems. He assured me that no one had. So I come home and guess what big issues. I go online to the message boards and there are many other people with the same issues as I and there is nothing we can do about it so once again we lost our money. SO for other people out there who enjoy gaming. Stay away from LEGACY INTERACTIVE their products are crap. If you like the murder mystery stick with the CSI games they are fun, I have played them all and have had no problems. By the way they were created by a company called UBI I believe that it the name. The thing is CSI games were not created by the same company. I have emailed Legacy Interactive with my digust with their product and how they have handled the situation. There has been no response but then it is Sunday so perhaps this week sometime. If I hear something I will let you all know. Good night.



Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland