2006-02-15 - 9:00 a.m.

Updates all around
I hardly know where to begin so I will try my very best here.

Yesterday was an eventful day. Without getting into tooooo much detail or a TMI situation. I had a doctor's appointment all went well except for a concern that I may have either a stricture or scar tissue build up in the intestines so I have to go to a rather not so pleasant test in a couple weeks. Other than that no health issues.

I was talkingto my occupational.rehab representative not really sure what to call him but he is the go between me and school and WSIB which for my american friends is workers safety insurance board. I was hurt at work 3 years ago and have been off work ever since and so the insurance pays my wages while I am at school being retrained for another career, one in which I will be able to physically do. Anyways I had informed him that I talked to the local University about continuing school in September to finish my bachelors for which I am about 5 courses shy of having. He said that since my grades are sooooo good in this program and that I have been doing so well he will talk to WSIB and see if they will also pay for that education and my wages while I am at school so long as it does not take very long and it isn't tooo expensive. So that is good. I was thinking of doing all this on my own, cost would be out of my own pocket and while I worked fulltime. If this goes through I won't have to work and it will be paid for. SO please keep your fingers crossed.

On a more personal note. My divorce looks like it will be final the first week of March. The judge signed the papers on Feb 3 and it says the divorce will be final 31 days after the signed date. WOOHOO. SO anyways that is my update. I hope everyone had a nice Valentines day!

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland