2006-03-12 - 10:17 a.m.

No one said I was smart
Ok well here is my story for the weekend.

Today we decided that we would get a few errands done, going to Costco equal to Sams' Club in the States. I wanted to clean my car and take it through the car wash and vaccume it, then do a few groceries, and maybe go for lunch, then start cleaning the basement. So we got a few of those things done but here is what happened.

We chopped up ice in the driveway, cleaned out both our cars and then left to get gas and go through the car wash all which was done. When we pulled out of the carwash I decided to vaccume the car I put in the two dollars required stepped off the curb and onto the big black hose to the vaccume. In a split second I was kissing the pavement skinned my knees and badly twisted my ankle. When I twisted my ankle I heard everything go CRUNCH!!!!! I figured it wasn't broken, I've twisted my ankle before, really badly and I just figured this was the same. I stayed on my knees (Pride) I continued to vaccume then passed the hose to THE MAN so he could do the back seat. I crawled onto the passenger seat and sat for a minute while the nauseas feeling disapated. He asked if I was ok and of course I said "Yep I'm fine" He asked if I was sure and I said I was positive. He asked if I still wanted to go to Costco I said "Yep" and off I drove. THE MAN did ask me if I wanted him to drive I told him I was fine. It's a pride thing I think. So we get to Costco and I hobble in. My ankle is feeling like it is getting worse but its something I want to do and I am determined to get my stuff done today. So we are standing at the membership counter I filled in the application and we are waiting for our turn when THE MAN again asks me if I am alright "I said Yep and Why?" He said the colour from my face was gone. I said nope I was fine and after we were done here we would go home. So we waited a few more minutes then I decided I wasn't feeling so good and maybe we should leave. THE MAN agreed and we walked out. On the way he said to wait at the entrance and he would bring the car to me. Well as I waited, I got dizzy, nauseas, sweaty, I heard buzzing in my ears and saw black dots. I sat down on the cold pavement afraid I was going to passout. Amazing how many people will walk right past you staring but not one person asking if you are ok. I know if I had seen someone like that I would have asked if they were ok. Anyways THE MAN came with the car and I crawled into the car and off we went. We stopped at a clinic where the doctor asked me what happened I told him and then he asked me again..."You went SHOPPINg?! AFTER? you twisted your ankle?" I laughed and said "Yep". He was like you have a bad sprain treatment is to put the foot up, ice and anti-inflammatory" I told him I had things I needed to do and thought that the pain would pass and my ankle would not get stiff if I just worked it out. I also asked him if this meant no gym previledges.... He smiled and said "NO and no Gym either..... your option is to go straight home do as I say or I put you on crutches." I told him I would go straight home. I also told him I couldn't do Anti-inflammatories as my stomach would not handle them due to the gastric Bypass. So he sent me on my way and told me to come back in a couple days if it was still sore. Oh I should mention the side of my ankle looks like there is a SOFTBALL sticking out from it. So off we went, only we didn't go home. THE MAN and I went out for lunch and now we are home. I have to send him out for a few groceries, as we didn't get that done. SO now that I told you my story I think I will head off to the basement and put my feet up in the lazy-boy and watch some tv.
Have a good day....Looks like I won't be getting my basement cleaned like i had planned :(

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland