2006-03-25 - 6:42 p.m.

My accomplishments

Picking up
Current mood: chipper

Seems things are picking up a bit now. The recent news as of the time I woke up was that the School Strike is now over and classes are to resume next week some time. This is good news so now we can move on with our semester and hopefully get things done so that we can start our placements in May. If truth be told I didn't really feel like going back to school. Secretly I was hoping the strike would last a little while longer. Don't ask me why...you would think that I would want to get things done as soon as possible instead of having it drag out. Well atleast I got some really nice time off. I did get a lot of homework done as well.

So school is picking up and so is the weight loss. I bought a scale yesturday and I had lost 2 pounds which made it a total of 111 lbs lost and now I weighed myself when I got up and I was down one more pound for a total of 112 which is a really good feeling seeing the numbers moving again. This week I want to be vigilant with my foods and my water intake hopefully I can get the scale to jump start moving again. In other good news I bought my first new piece of summer wardrobe yesterday. I bought a pair of shorts..."SKORT" to be exact and it was a size 14 WOOOHOOO first time I have been in a size 14 since like grade 9. From a size 28-30 all the way down to a 14 is such a good feeling. Hopefully it will be size 10-12 by the time the summer ends. I started the paperwork this week to see about medical coverage for my breast reduction to remove excess skin. SO we will have to wait and see how that turns out. I am starting to feel that most of what is left of me is mostly skin. My body still looks kind of big but when I put my new skort it sucks everything in and I look sooooo much thinner. Most of it is not fat cause it is way more jiggly than any of my fat used to be. And the other sad thing is with the skort on you can see where I have llittle divets in my knees caused by extra skin as it had no where to go. It sounds worse than it is, and in all acutality most people wouldn't notice if I don't say anything but the thing is I know it is there. I can deal with the extra skin, in no way am I complaining, I would rather be thin and healthy with extra skin than be big fat and unhealthy and unable to move.

Anyways those are my accomplishments. I will chat with you all later and perhaps I will take a pic of me in my new shorts and post it for all to see.




Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland