2006-04-21 - 2:57 p.m.

Easter
Last year I went home for Easter, this year it was my parents turn to come and visit me. It was a lot of work, specially with getting things cleaned to my liking in the house before my parents arrived. With school and extra curricular activities it is hard to keep things as tidy as I would like them, although my house isn't dirty it certainly isn't the most organized. Anyways I got stuff organized and cleaned SPOTLESS, my parents were actually very impressed with the way the house looked. Anyways enough with the cleaning talk.

My parents arrived late Thursday night with the dog. She has gotten so fat since Christmas, dad has her on a diet now, she needs to lose about 15 pounds but then so do us all, or most of us.

Friday was good Friday and everything was closed so we went for a really nice walk. On the walk we stopped at the store for some scratch tickets, with my original 3 dollars I am now UP $70.00 and still going. I keep reinvesting the 3 dollar winning tickets and then win 10 or 50 bucks its really funny. Anyways Friday was beautiful and we walked and had our fish dinner. Saturday we went shopping, mom, dad and myself. I didn't really find any clothes that appealed to me. It's funny last year at this time I could hardly find clothes that would fit and this year I can find clothes to fit just don't like the styles. I want clothes that look good. My mom says it's cause now I can afford to be picky about my clothes. So right now I have one skirt and one pair of shorts. I have no other clothes for spring or summer. I have to find something pretty soon. Sunday we prepared for our big dinner, THE MAN'S parents came for dinner and it was a really nice visit. My parent's and THE MAN'S parents seem to get along really well and the conversation just flowed.

Monday my parents left for home. All in all it was a nice visit and things went pretty smoothly. No fights and arguments, everyone got along for the most part. Even Molly and the cat's got along. I guess it is my turn to go visit my family next, that might not happen so much this summer with all my placement hours. Anyways I'll will post again later. I need to get ready for school. Ciao all!

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland