2006-07-03 - 10:01 p.m.

Yesterday I was Today I am and Tomorrow I will be
Yesterday I was a beaten down little girl, I was fat, ugly, with no future.
Yesterday I was a loner, shy and invisible; I had no voice, nor a face.
Yesterday I was a disappointment to myself, my friends and my family.
Yesterday I was ashamed just to be alive.
Yesterday was dark and lonely; no one and no place was safe.

Today I am all grown up; I am beautiful with a future ahead of me.
Today I have friends, I speak and I am seen.
Today I have a face and I am heard.
Today my friends and my family are proud.
Today I am honored to be having this life.
Today I no longer hurt myself; instead I am on the mend.
Today the sun is shining, I can see and I know where I am headed.

I do not know what lies in store for me tomorrow but with my determination I know I will not be that fat ugly girl with no future.
Tomorrow I will understand me even more than I do today and I will forgive myself for hating and hurting myself for so many years


Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland