2006-07-03 - 5:27 p.m.

Jobs and More!
Well I know most my readers are American so for those people out there I wish you a very Happy 4th of July. We just finished up Canada's birthday here which was July 1. Anyways today is a day off for everyone, everyone being government workers that is. Stores and what not was open so THE MAN and I took advantage of our day off and did some shopping. We went to IKEA and got some closet organizers. We also did a WALMART run for supplies and Canadian Tire which is a home hardware/automotive store. We bought a new shower head, some spray paint for a shelving unit I have and we saw a silver and glass shelving unit we are going to put in the bathroom. Lately I am all about organization and getting DECLUTTERED. I can't take it anymore. We have lots to do around here and so little time specially with school.

On the school front I got one project done this weekend. This week I plan on working on my other project due next week. SO now all that is left is 3 projects one of which is done and one is half done and two tests and then I graduate. WOOHOO.

On another note I applied for two jobs this week. The first one was for the Salvation Army Correctional and Justice Services department. The second was for the starlight starbright childrens foundation. The salvation army job posting is to be a caseworker for individuals just released from prison and integrating them into the community. The second job is much like the MAKE A WISH foundation working with terinally ill children and their families. All of which I believe I am more than qualified for. If I hear anything I will keep you all posted.

Ciao for now.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland