2006-07-28 - 8:15 a.m.

Update
As you can see I have not been dedicated to my journal. For that I am sorry. You can't really blame me however as I have just been really busy. I know I have said it before that school has been busy but it really has been. I am counting down the minutes and days. Really only three weeks left YEAHHHHHH...I do like what I am doing for placement I just need a break, I need a vacation and I need some SHOPPING THERAPY.... Hehehehe most women knows what that means. Anyways I spent my morning at the courthouse yesterday observing the bail proceedings and such for the youth. I was accompanied by a probation officer who explained many things to me. I learned alot about how the system works.

Today is our team meeting, I was told to go in half hour later not exactly sure why but I guess I will find out. I know I am not in trouble but just curious. I find it odd weird and a little sad that my last week with the group I will be by myself. Everyone else is on holidays. SO there will be no one to say good bye to. I have decided I am going to get each one of them a card and leave them a note when I leave. This has been an excellent working experience and learing experience not only technical learning but self discovery which to me is probably more important. Personal growth is soooo much more difficiult than actually learning the technical skills of the job. I feel honored and blessed to have worked with this group of people.
Then there is the elation that it is OVER, On Aug 25 I will be flying home to see my family and THE MAN will be driving up to get me on the 30th, we will stay until Sept 5th and then drive back. It will be a nice little vacation and I am sure hoping to have a job lined up before then. Well I really need to get going. Oh here is a recent pic Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Enjoy

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland