2006-08-14 - 6:27 p.m.

Yesterday I was...................
OK SO I don't think I have written my poen in here so here it is. I know I am not really a poet I used to write poetry all the time. In the past 10 years not so much. But my last project for school involved something deep, emotional and something that we discovered and learned about ourselves over the past year. Well I created a slide show of pictures to be shown with music. All is well and if I could figure out a way to play it here I would. But for now you will have to just accept the poetry that I wrote to go along with the slide show. The slide show featured the first half of my childhood growing up with statements of how I felt about myself playing to the song PERFECT by Alanis Morisette. Then I read my poem followed by the past year of my life and how my statements of myself have changed to positive ones which is played to another song which is the opening theme song to Star Trek Enterprise. So here is the poem

YESTERDAY I WAS TODAY I AM AND TOMORROW I WILL BE

Yesterday I was a beaten down little girl, I was fat, ugly, with no future.
Yesterday I was a loner, shy and invisible; I had no voice, nor a face.
Yesterday I was a disappointment to myself, my friends and my family.
Yesterday I was ashamed just to be alive.
Yesterday was dark and lonely; no one and no place was safe.

Today I am all grown up; I am beautiful with a future ahead of me.
Today I have friends, I speak and I am seen.
Today I have a face and I am heard.
Today my friends and my family are proud.
Today I am honored to be having this life.
Today I no longer hurt myself; instead I am on the mend.
Today the sun is shining, I can see and I know where I am headed.

I do not know what lies in store for me tomorrow but with my determination I know I will not be that fat ugly girl with no future.
Tomorrow I will understand me even more than I do today and I will forgive myself for hating and hurting myself Yesterday.


Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland