2006-09-11 - 9:10 a.m.

Updates Updates Updates.
I'm sorry I guess it's has been awhile since I posted anything in here. So let me catch you up....the following are entries I have made elsewhere and this should get you up to speed I will also insert pictures where I can.

August 16, 2006

Ok so yesterday I went for another interview they called me today and offered me the position. It doesn't pay well, and it is only part time but it is in an area of work I would like to get into and so it will open more doors and give me more experience. SO I said YES....and in other news the position that I had an interivew for as supervisor they called me back today and offered me full time counsellor with an almost guarantee of supervisor for the next house. Which will open in January. They said the reason I didn't get Supervisor this time around was because it went to someone internal. Which is to be expected so I have a full time and part time job one will pay me about 15 an hour and the other one 19 an hour. The full time position will not start until Nov but they are going to give me as many hours as they can. so I am happy I have some jobs lined up and I am ready to go WOOHOO of course I am keeping my eyes open for other jobs and should something else more lucrative come along there is really nothing that says I have to stay with the first job I said yes to. So thanks for all your prayers I probably didn't need them but they certainly didn't hurt.

On August 17 THE MAN and his family and I went to HAVELOCK COUNTRY JAMBOREE. We did it last year and had a blast here is the entry from those days.

So here is the site for the event that I attended this weekend http://www.havelockjamboree.com/welcome.htm It was a great time. This was the second year that we attended. We went with Jim's parents and their friends and Some of Jim's friends also go to this but camp in a different section of the park. This place is a series of several corn fields and its rough camping. No running water, no toilets except portapotties and no power. It's hot and dirty and we always have a good time. We arrived on Thursday and came back on Sunday. On friday we had a golf tournament. Jim's friend Janice organizes a golf tournament every year with the bunch of Jim's family and friends who go. This year there were 36 golfers. I golfed and it was my first time ever. I had also NEVER been to a driving range to even practise. This probably would have been helpful as my score was a 78 when par was only 32 for 9 holes. Here are some pictures of our weekend. There are over 8000 campsites and it is estimated that over 300 000 people attended the festivities during the weekend.

THE MAN's dad and I
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Me getting my characteur done

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

The concert area holds about 50 000 people

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

THE MAN and his dad making chicken wings.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Me and THE MAN goofing off when we went golfing. Yes I golfed for the first time ever. I really need to say I SUCK. 78 on 9 holes that was supposed to be par 34.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Me actually golfing

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

That was all during havelock.

Then I get home and decide it is time to take the cat to the vet these are those events.

August 22

OK so how much heart ache do our pets cause us? About 5 years ago I had to have my cat Min put to sleep, she had tumours on her lungs and things weren't looking so good for her. At that time I had two cats who lived with me Min and Nala a 1 year old. and Then I had an old cat that lived at my parents. A week after I put Min to sleep, I got a new kitten from the HUmane Society and within 4 days she was severely ill. I took her to the vet and they said she would probably die so I returned her to the HUmane Society. 2 weeks after I called to find out whatever happened to her they said she was hanging in there but would do better in a foster home. So I decided to foster her and then readopt her. Today she is healthy. Since that time I got a third cat Cinder. SO here is the list.

Kelly- lived with my parents died at the age of 24 last october
Min- died 5 years ago with tumours on her lungs
Nala- my oldest black and white Indoor cat
Kira- middle cat, grey and a little developmental the one that was sick as a kitten indoor cat
Cinder- the youngest grey who goes outside

Today I had to take Nala to the vet. For the past couple months she has been peeing in the house. There have been other cats coming around our house and it is stressing her out she has been peeing by the doors and lately she has been peeing in the clothes if there is any on the floor, she has also been getting into the clean clothes baskets and peeing. She also peed on the rug in the bathroom by the tub. I have tried positive reinforcements, negative reinforcements, punishments, I have tried changing hte litter boxes more often and changed the types of litter from clumping to non clumping to stones to powder, some with deodorizers some without and it just doesn't seem to make a difference.

I took her to the vet thinking they would put her on an anti anxiety medication only now they wanted to do a full lab workup a urine sample with culture an xray and everything is going to cost me $450. My mom is telling me to have her put to sleep and my heart just won't let me. I can't just have her put to sleep if it is something that can be treated.

Am I crazy. I am sitting here in tears to think that some people think I should just have her destroyed. I just don't believe in that unless the animal is in pain and she really is a good cat, she loves people is affectionate. Vet thinks she might have an infection or stones in her bladder which would mean it really isn't her fault. She is my baby, all my cats are my babies. I don't have children but I equate them to children. Am I the only one who does this?

August 25 I went to visit my family these are those events.

Ok I made it to the Sault my home town. However my luggage didn't. The airline didn't just lose a small piece of luggage they lost my large case that had not most of my clothes but ALL of my clothes. I can't even ask Jim to bring me a bag from home when he comes down cause well there is nothing there for him to bring. I packed every item of clothing I own and well the airline LOST it.

I did post a longer more in depth blog but it didn't get posted ad the computer lost it much like the airline lost my luggage and I just don't have it in me to write it all out again. Just know that all the clothes I am wearing now beling to my mom. I am waiting for the airline to find my luggage. I will keep you all posted.

Here are some pics from my visit home.

Mom and aunt

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Grandparents. My grandfather was diagnosed with lung cancer while I was there. :(

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Us playing bachi (lawn bowling)

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

me and my godfather

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

My brother was driving me nuts

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Most of the women in my family

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

THE MAN and I

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

TODAY Sept 11/2006

I have now done three shifts. I think I am really gonna like working at the young offenders group home. It should be really fun. Each agency has pros and cons so I really will find out which one is going to be better. As of right now I am just enjoying working and trying to learn all the new duties. I will keep you posted. I work today 2-11

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland