2006-10-07 - 7:54 p.m.

Got it!
Just a quick note as I am heading off for bed before I have to go work my second nightshift in a row.

I got hte job I interviewed for earlier in the week. I dont' know what will happen with it as I got word from my mom last night that I have to be prepared to go back home and soon as my grandfather is getting a lot worse and the news we got yesterday was not good.

Basically it is terminal and the doctor's don't think he has much time left. He is going for Palliative radiation treatment it is basically used as pain management and it isn't expected to be a cure or even really extend his life. It is supposed to give him a little less pain while he is here. He also signed a DNR yesterday, which means when something happens he does not want to be brought back. No ventilators, nothing to keep him alive when he goes he wants to just go. Which I respect but it is going to be really hard. My mom is trying to keep him at home as long as possible and she has made all kinds of adaptions to the house to make his life easier. IE grab bars and alike. Anyways there you have it. the update. Please say a few prayers and I will keep everyone posted.

Cia

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland