2006-11-12 - 3:50 p.m.

Back to Normal
It never ceases to amaze me. I guess I haven't written about my weight loss in awhile, probably because I have had so much other crap happening. Well here is the scoop. Due to all the stress I have made some not sooo wise food choices but none the less for the most part it was under control and I gained 2 pounds which really is nothing people fluctuate like that all the time. SO I have just decided to get back on the band wagon and continue to do what I was before. Eat right, exercise and take my vitamins. I will be booking my skin removal for my arms in a couple weeks, probably to take place in Feb or March we will see what happens. It is going to cost about $6000. Money that I don't really have but will take a loan out so I can feel better about it all.

When I begin this entry I was going to start talking about something else and so this is what really doesn't cease to amaze me.....Some people no matter how supportive you try to be it is never enough. This is the scenerio. Here in Ottawa there is a support group for Gastric Bypass patients. For those who don't know there are several different types of Gastric bypass, there is a lap band procedure, RNY procedure and DS procedure among a few others. Well for the most part most of us have had the RNY procedure with the same surgeon in Rochester NY. This by no means, means you have to have had that procedure to be part of this group. We are here for each other the same common goal is to lose weight and share our experiences. And find comfort and support from other people who have also struggled with being morbidly obese and have had surgical interventions. This person who had the DS procedure has done nothing but cause problems in our group. Says we are clickish, starts ragging on us for not getting together more often and for lack of participation. Well people who can attend the meetings once a month do and those who can't don't but there is also an internet participation aspect to which majority of us can be found every day. Anyways I spoke up to the defence of our group saying look some of us have work, children and a house to take care of and can not make a 7pm meeting in downtown. By the time we get off work pick up kids or get home there just isn't enough time or energy left to go back out into traffic and try to meet. When the meetings were next to my college I was attending the meetings but since they have been moved I just don't have the time and now that I am working crazy shifts its impossible to guarantee my participation. Anyways she has now felt the need to harass me through email
This is something that she sent me....."The reason I have never been much of a poster on the boards is because I am sick and tired of you RNYs whining about this and that-about the pouches and the dumping and protein shakes-it's all a tired story to me. I did the research, and got a superior surgery where I don't have to deal with any of that BS. OSSG Ottawa is a click of pouty whining RNYers." and "Have a nice life RNYer and when you get fat again in a couple of years and need a revision, the Ottawa DS group will welcome you with arms wide open." All because I told her she needs to accept that not everyone has the time she wants or expect them to have to commit to the group that is like telling an alcoholic they MUST attend a meeting and you don't understand why they aren't attending why join a group if you don't have the time to commit. Well an Alcoholic goes to a meeting because they need support and they go as often or as little as they need/want to and never should they feel guilted into going for any other reason but for themselves. This is the way it should be with our group as well. Yet this young individual who has no responsibilities IE house, school, kids, is only worried about her ego. Anyways twice now I have had to put her on block and she just keeps emailing me with a different email address.

Ok outside of all that drama, life is getting back to normal, I am back at work and Nights are killing me this week. I need to get some sleeping pills cause I just can't sleep during the day and I am not getting enough sleep period. This is my last one for three days....Yeah! I am going for supper with my friend on Wed.

And for those who like to cook this company has some really amazing stuff.... www.epicureselections.com take a look at their site and I really really highly suggest you order the lavendar and make the lavendar shortbread cookies they are heavenly....HEAVENLY! I know it sounds strange and it is strange to put something that smells like lavendar in your mouth but really its a burst of heavenly on the taste buds.

Ok really gotta go now hope all is well with all of you. :)

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland