2006-12-12 - 2:08 p.m.

Getting ready for Christmas
SO today is my day off but not really. I am busy preparing for our Christmas party we are about to have. We are having a combined Christmas party here at my house on Friday night. We have invited all of our mutual friends and our own individual friends, our co-workers on each side. It is sure to be a good time. We were going to host a party for THE MAN's company but figured that with it being such a busy time of year not everyone would be able to make it so we thought in order to make it worth it we would invite everyone we knew. SO far we have about 10 people confirmed with several probably's. I am busy cleaning have most the house organized and cleaned just a few little things left to do. Tomorrow will be our grocery day to pick up everything we need. Thursday will be the day I make most of everything...I work Thursday night..night shift so I will get home at 9am sleep for a couple hours get up do a few minor things around the house and set up for the party. THE MAN is in charge of picking up the booze we need. People only need to bring their own beer and we will have the liquor and wine. Right now I have a batch of cookies in the oven. SO this is the menu....Oriental horses'dorvers (SP?) 100 of them...taco dip... spinach dip and pumpernikel bread... fruit and fruit dip....cheese and crackers...veggie tray....cheese ball...and for desserts I have homemade chocolate chip cookies...butter tart bars, treasure cookies..cream puffs and italian style pizzels.....and of course the stuff like christmas candies...chips, nuts and such. If anyone has some good quick easy to make party foods like finger foods let me know. Take care all....And Merry Christmas.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow


Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland