2007-01-19 - 12:00 p.m.

Update on plastic surgery
I tried to paste my pics into another website I have and for some reason it wasn't letting me but I am going to try it here...so hopefully it works. FOr the record I had 125 staples and about 300 stiches under the staples. The stiches were the dissolving type. I feel pretty good and went for a massage on the incision. I think the incision site looks good and with any luck the scar will be minimal. You might notice that on my one arm I had a scar already the surgeon tried to get rid of it as much as possible and that was from a previous surgery to replace my elbow. I hyperextended it in 1996 in a downhill skiing accident.

So this was 1 week after my surgery

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting And this is 16 days after surgery, just last night. Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting And just for the before and after here you go, see the difference? BEFORE Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting AFTER Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland