2007-01-22 - 1:04 p.m.

Down and the DOCKS
Today is my mom's birthday but we celebrated on Saturday night. The girls that she worked with organized an evening out. We went down to the DOCKS at a restaurant/bar surprisngly called the DOCKS. There was a live band there playing. I was supposed to be DD. I did my mom's hair for her...my dad went to the hockey game as he has season seats and the plan was that he would meet us there. We picked up one of the girls my mom works with and he husband and off we went. We arrived and I had a drink while waiting for others to arrive. I knew that we would be there several hours and hence I could have one or two drinks. Everyone arrived and dad eventually arrived and well I was having such a good time that he said he would be DD so I drank and mom drank and all our friends drank. I had mom doing shooters. POLAR BEAR shooters and then someone bought her another one which she said tasted like cough syrup not sure what it was. Needless to say mom and I both had hang overs the next day, just little ones. I remember going to the washroom and when I came back I actually staggered into a really cute guy. Honestly I wasn't planning on it, it just happened and I grabbed his arm cause I was about to tip over and then I appologized profusely he and his friends just chuckled and off I went. I was wearing a really cute revealing top and waving my arms around. I had the group we were with in stiches. I was like I paid for these babies I'm showing them off damn it! and I did. It was a really fun time.

In other news I have a job interview on Thursday here in my home town and I am working my butt off to get THE MAN a job here to so that we can move here. Since THE MAN hasn't been paid yet and he was supposed to get his paycheck a week ago today he is almost willing to move right now. We can't continue to live like this. So keep your fingers crossed.

Anyways gotta go more job hunting to do...I'll keep you all posted. I am also posting pictures from the party. Well of me and my mom.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland