2007-03-17 - 12:12 a.m.

-
OMG I just realized I am wayyyy behind in what has been going on and my postings. So here is a cut and paste from another place that I post.

Sunday Feb 11/07

This weekend has been really busy. Friday night I worked 11pm-11am I came home Saturday morning and well I decided there was toooooo much stuff to get done so I didn't go to bed. Instead we went to Home Depot got supplies came home and started construction on the kitchen. We got some of the drywwall torn down new drywall put up and the walls puttied. We showered and got ready for a dinner party we were invited to for a client of THE MAN's company. We didn't get home till 10:30 pm at which time I crashed and I think I was asleep before my head hit the pillow. I slept through till almost 11am at which time THE MAN went to McD's and brought me a home bagle blt which didn't sit very well surprise surprise. We then started construction. I sanded the puttied walls, wiped down the walls and then primed them. THE MAN finished one section of drywall and I puttied it we waited for it to dry sanded and then started tiling. THE MAN did that while I did groceries, came home and continued to help tile. I cut the tiles and then I put them up. THE MAN was busy cutting the tiles to go around the outlets which was a huge job in itself. We then sat and had a break talked about dates and when things were going to happen. I called my cousin and made arrangements for her. She is off work right now on stress leave for verious reasons. So talking with her and THE MAN we now have a game plan.

March 5th I get off work at 9:30am I am picking up my friend we are coming back here and packing. Then we go at 4pm pick up the moving truck that I have already booked. We pack up the truck.
March 6th I leave at 5am and drive to the Sault, 9 hours away drop some stuff off at my parents then my parents and my cousin will help me unload my stuff into the storage unit that my mom is going to make arrangements for tomorrow.
March 7th my cousin and I leave at 5 am to drive back to Ottawa and drop the truck back off at the rental place.
March 8th-12th my cousin and I will be painting and packing. Along with me having to work nights on March 9, 10, and 11th. We will drive back to the Sault on the 13th with a small car load. I will turn around and drive back to the Sault on the 14th. and then work every weekend and every day the month of March except for the 24th and 25th. That is the plan for March. I plan on calling the realestate agent March 1st. So far those are the plans. We aren't exactly sure when we will be taking all our stuff there and making the actual move that will probably be decided this week, so I will keep you posted as to what decisions we make as we make them. Tonight I work nights and I am exhausted so wish me luck and I will talk to you all later. Night,,,,sleep tight and well you know the rest.

SO FEB 15/07

Yeah well what can I say things are never dull. Let me bring you all up to speed on the saga's of my life. Back in September I went to a TCI training for work. In short it is a restraint training that is mandatory. Which is no big deal. There are two tests. The written and the physical. Well the written I past the physical I didn't pass due to a sore body. In short from two days of practice I couldn't physically move so they said that on the next training session I could come back and just do the physical test again. Until then I would be working nights. NOt a big deal. So since that time I have been working nights no issues.

Today I show up to the training and the instructor who is also the director of the agency didn't show up. For the other people this was their third day I didn't need to attend the first two days. SO that's fine another person fills in and says that they are going to do the review and she will tell people what they need to know for the written test. I asked her when we will be doing the physical she said probably this afternoon. I said all I needed was the physical. She said that she wasn't sure and that the instructor wasn't sure if she would be in. SO she called the instructor and she said she would probably be in between 12-2pm but wasn't sure but that I shoudl stick around. Well we all know that my life is busy with work and getting my house on the market and getting ready to move. So I said I really don't have time to be sitting around waiting and not getting paid. (YES WE DONT GET PAID FOR OUR TIME AT TRAINING) and that I was leaving. At 11:45 I get a call saying that all my shifts for the remainder of the month have been pulled and that the training is a job requirement. Its funny how they weren't in a hurry to train me the months of oct, nov, dec, or jan and only now has it become an issue. As of 2:30pm the instructor still wasn't there and I woudl have wasted my entire day. Instead I went to Home Depot picked up 7 gallons of paint came home and managed to grout my entire kitchen so I was productive. On top of which I got my call that I got the job in my home town and I can start when ever I like. SO I made arrangements and I booked the moving truck for Tomorrow, I leave sat return sun with my cousin and we will finish painting all week and get the house on the market. Then I will take her back to the Sault where I will stay for 1 week do my orientation shifts return to ottawa and finish packing say good bye and move to the sault for good. So that is what has been going on today. I need to go and continue packing. OMG you never realize how much crap you have till you start to pack.


FEB 20/07

OMG my life is crazy crazy....Friday we packed, got the moving truck loaded it up until midnight. Then off to bed where I didn't get much sleep and things just kept running threw my head. I was up at 4:30am loaded the bigscreen TV onto the truck and I was on the road at 5:25am arriving at my destination at 3:30 where we spent the next 2 hours unloading the truck. My cousin spent the night at my parents and then we were up at 6:15 and on the road and back home at 4:30 where we dropped off the truck at the rental place and then got supplies at Home Depot and started to work on the house. We got the first coat in the bathroom and kitchen done. Monday we finished the kitchen and bathroom..only needs the trim work left. Put it all together went to walmart got stuff we needed and the grocery store and Home Depot AGAIN and then came back and did the first coat on the hall and living room. Today we are going to do the trim work in the kitchen Bathroom and finish the second coat on the living room and hall. do clean up and get it all put back together. Painters are coming to do my landing (front entrance) as it is too high and I don't have the stuff to do a scaffold. Tomorrow we will be working on the basement and hopefully have it all done by Thursday so I can take my cousin out to see a bit of Ottawa and do a bit of shopping. Anyways I have to go lots to do and so little time wanted to give you guys a heads up as to what is going on in the land of Barb.

March 1/07

Ok I found a house and I got that feeling I have been looking for you know when you walk into a house and say OMG this is IT! Well that's how I felt. It isn't anything special...It isn't huge but it is nice and has what I am looking for. We went and looked at it and of course it is a little more then I was looking to spend but it is the closest to everything we have wanted. They might even include the 100 gal fish tank that is gorgeous. We will see. They are moving about 24 hours away so can't really see them moving that tank. This house has almost everything we are looking for. It is a little smaller then we were hoping with one bedroom less but other then that it fits our requirements. Lots of storage, huge kitchen, bathroom, nice size bedrooms, deck off the kitchen with patio doors. New carpet all new appliances, ceramic back splash in the kitchen and ceramic tiles in the bathroom and granite counter top, double driveway and a BAY window that my cats are going to love. Well I guess the rest you can read from the profile. I am excited and although THE MAN has not seen it he has seen the pics and he has heard how excited I am about this and well he is saying go for it.


SOLD!

That's right my house is sold. It was on the market 2 full days...there was a bidding war last night. I got 100 dollars more then I was asking for. WHich is pretty good considering most people get a little less then they ask for. And I don't have to include the appliances...SO I get to keep all my appliances which are virtually new. Gas dryer, washer, dishwasher, stove and fridge. I will probably get a new fridge, I don't really like mine but other then that it's all good. Now I just need to find a house here. i went to look at one last night but by the time I got a hold of Jim there was already an offer in on it and I am not interested in a bidding war. Anyways...I worked a full day yesterday and today I am off except for going down to the agency and filling out some paperwork. I totally expect to work tomorrow. I'm excited. Oh and of course the house is conditionally sold on the basis that the people get their financing, insurance and a house inspection which should all be good. Anyways gotta run talk to you all later.

TODAY MARCH 16/07

Well I lost it....literally lost it...and looking back although I had a right be be and act the way I was I can honestly say that I was on the verge and needing some professional help. You might be asking yourself...WHAT IN THE WORLD HAPPENED! Well I can guarantee you I am going to tell you right now. As many of you reading already know THE MAN's company hasn't been toooo reliable with the pay checks. In fact as of yesterday they owned him for three paychecks. HOW IN THE WORLD CAN A COMPANY DO THAT? you are probably wondering. Well by having such dedicated employees, and by having a charming smooth talker of a boss who has convinced you that the company is going to explode in the next year and that the money is coming just give him a little while longer and everyone will be paid in full. You see there are investors, but it is just a matter of time till the money actually comes through. YEAH well I have not been trusting what has been said. Maybe this is because in my youth, adolescent years and my young adult years I had been lied to and deceived that now I have a hard time trusting people. After all why should I trust this person who has no loyalty to me. So THE MAN's last day of work was yesterday, everyone was supposed to be paid in full last week, but amazingly enough it didn't happen, then on monday and tuesday and wednesday then they believed they would be paid in full on payday which was yesterday. Well I get a call and THE MAN tells me that instead of three paychecks they are going to pay him one and next wednesday ..... the day before we move is when he will be paid the rest. Ok so keep in mind at this time I am driving......I had also done a lot of research before I left the house and I was armed and prepared. This is the following conversation..not verbatum but pretty close. THE MAN- "Hey hun..well got good news and bad news....I got a paycheck but only one but BEN says I will be paid the rest next wednesday...." BARB "Fuck NO..it is all or nothing....he owes you for 3 paychecks and you are getting all three paychecks." Still driving and starting to hyperventalate and when I get that pissed off my body reacts by crying...and yelling. So now I am driving crying and yelling. and THE MAN is in the boardroom...PHONE DIES...but I don't know it and I am still yelling. Then the phone rings THE MAN- "Are you ok?" BARB "Yes I am ok. but you tell BEN that I have a phone number for the lawyer, I am calling the board of labour and I will be calling the News paper if you don't leave work with your full paycheck" THE MAN "But that isn't going to solve anything....Please don't do that...He can't pay me there isn't any money to pay me..They haven't gotten the money yet but he says for sure next wednesday he can pay me in full." Hyperventilating even more and starting to yell even more and still driving...."That's bullshit, he isn't going to pay you..he keeps saying he is going to pay you, first it was next week then the next day and then the next paycheck and then next week and then tomorrow, he keeps putting us off and when are you going to figure out that it isn't even going to happen. WE NEED that money, it is your money you worked for it it is owed to you and you are leaving with it or I am calling all those people." THE MAN- "Barb please calm down and listen. Please don't call them, if you do and the investors find out they might not give the company the money and then I will for sure not get paid" BARB "I don't fucking care....This is illegal and he needs to pay you all your money. I am tired of this shit. I am tired of living like this. We shouldn't have to scrounge for change to by a fucking loaf of bread. TELL HIM THAT he has till 4pm to come good with the moeny or so help me I am calling the board of labour, the news paper and the lawyer. And don't think I won't because I already talked to the lawyer this morning to find out if there was anything they could do and they already assured me there was. So push me and find out. BEN does not want to push me and try to bluff me because I will call him on it. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH and I want your money TODAY by 4pm." This conversation went on for about 30 minutes. Me screaming and crying and driving, THE MAN trying to calm me down and a co worker of his outside the boardroom where THE MAN was on the phone hearing a very one sided conversation where he probably thought I was going to kill someone or myself. I will admit right now that at that point I was no longer rational...I was way beyond rational and no one was going to be able to talk me down. I was pissed off and good thing I was on my way out of the city or I would have driven myself to THE MAN's office and probably got myself arrested for making a scene at THE MAN's work. I gave him till 4pm to talk to his boss and convince him of the urgency of this money. Please also keep in mind that not only are we now behind on our regular bills but that we have moving expenses and not just ordinary moving expense but that we are moving 10 hours away so gas money and moving trucks are even more expensive. I compromised a little. As THE MAN's boss was not to keen on giving him lay off papers so that he could collect EI although it was fare as the company couldn't afford to pay him so it would be dificult for Jim to collect after saying he quit although he quit for legit reasons it just makes things more difficult. So in the compromise was that Jim keeps the company laptop till wednesday next week, he also gets layoff papers, and he is paid 2 paychecks TODAY...for which all happened. Now if Wednesday he is not paid in full...well I will follow thorugh on everyone of my threats. But I can honestly say that I probably should have been given an antipsychotic medication yesterday, I was seriously losing it. But I think anyone in my situation with the stress of moving and not getting a paycheck for 6 weeks would have done the same thing. Please let me know what you think.


Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland