2008-07-07 - 10:02 a.m.

-
I know it has been almost a year. I have been busy and to some extent have lost interest in posting. But for those people who read me here is an update.

1) Settled into our new house nicely
2) I finally got a full time permanent job working in an open custody facility for young offenders....boys 16-17 year olds
3) THE MAN has been having a hard tiem finding a job but eventually got one and quit it because he didn't like it and got another but hates it as it is not in his field but atvleast it pays the bills for now.
4) At Christmas we got engaged and have been planning a wedding. The wedding has been planned for Oct 18 2008
5) In november I was diagnosed with a tubal pregnancy, my first pregnancy and they had to terminate it. Was very difficult.
6)Last month I was diagnosed with another tubal pregnancy and they treated it the same with with a drug to terminate it and it didn't work. 2 weeks later my right fallopian tube ruptured and I almost died. They had to do an emergency surgery to remove my tube. Good news is that now I should have no problem having a baby.
7) I spent the year volunteering on my highschool alumnae. We planned/organized and put on a fundraiser for the reunion and planned/organized the 3 day 50 year reunion. There were almost 600 people there. I worked my but off, designing all the pamphlets, registration forms, name tags and all the gift bags. TONS OF WORK.
8)I was nominated for and won the vice president position within a charity organization "Fraternal Order of Eagles Local 3991" So we have been doing weekly fund raisers and this past weekend we hosted a benefit for one of our club members. With 100 people in attendance we raised $2300. This was amazing for the number of people who attended. We we very happy with the amount of money we raised. So thats what is new with me.

I will try to post more often. But these days with facebook and myspace its just so much posting here to.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland