2004-02-09 - 4:53 p.m.

IS IT A FAD?
I know this will sound like a fad but really it isnt. Its about making room in my life for other things. Getting rid of the old.

I have decided that I will be having a garage sale in the spring. I think THE MAN will put some of his stuff in it as well even if he doesnt move in. The more I watch CLEAN SWEEP on the TLC channel the more I realize that I have a lot of stuff I can sell.

The problem is that I look around my house and think to myself I can sell that and that and do I want to sell that. Then I think to myself when was the last time I used it and do I think I will miss it. The sad thing is there is a lot of things that I wanted and when I got it I realized I didnt really want it or I might not have needed it.

So far I have movies, and music and books and various nick nacks. To mention a few small things. Then I look at some of the big stuff.My gym equipment hmmmmmm I haven't used it cause I haven't had a place but if THE MAN moves in I will have space so do I seel it or not. I have my downhill ski set which I will definately sell I habe electronc equipment lots of it. I have kitchen appliances IE ice cream maker, pasta maker, can opener, electric garlic peeler. Then I have my wedding dress I should be able to get a decent price for, I'm certainly not going to give it away. There is clothes and some furniture I will be selling so needless to say I have alot. THE MAN and I agreed "if he moves in" that the money we get from the garage sale will be used ot buy a big screen TV. If he doesnt move in then I will just be banking the money. Anyways. I just can't help looking around and thinking about all the things I can sell.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland