2006-04-11 - 2:03 p.m.

Update!
I know for some of you it is like I fell off the face of the planet. Well I am sorry I haven't updated. I just haven't felt the need to update or felt that I had anything interesting to update about. I am really sorry that I kind of went AWALL leaving people wondering where I am and what is going on. Well let me just say that everything has been chaotic the past couple weeks.

There was a school strike for almost 4 weeks, in which time we lost so much valuable in class time. So now we as students are paying the ultimate price. We are paying out of pocket for an education we are not getting and yet are being expected to know the material as if we had never missed any classes. A few of the teachers are compensating by adjusting the marking scheme and deleting some minor assignments but over all it doesn't make up for the time we lost. So now we are under a big crunch to get things done and up to the standards that the teachers want it at.

Despite the strike my marks are increasing. This is a good thing I made the deans list last semester and I was afraid that I wouldn't make it this semester with the strike and all. Well I guess I don't have to worry about it since my marks are improving.

This morning I had a placement interview which went so well. Basically the interview was to make sure I would be a good match for the agency. I guess they wanted to get to know who they would be having before actually accepting me as a student. I was told that there would be no problems. It was a good interview and I think they were impressed with my level of knowledge and ability to the job. I am really excited about this opportunity.

My leg is getting better, slowly but it is. Really starting to piss me off since I haven't been able to get to the gym because of it. I know that if I was able to do my workouts that the weight would come off a little faster. Oh well hopefully next week since this week is such a mess.

My parents are coming into town for Easter. They arrive late thursday night and staying till Monday morning. This is the plan. Friday everything is closed, we don't eat meat on Good Friday so we are having a big fish dinner. it gonna be just puttering around the house all day Friday. I also have a window guy coming on Friday to give me an estimate on one more window. It so badly needs to be done. Didn't realize how bad untill we took a look at it this weekend. I almost wished I hadn't. Saturday mom and I will be shopping. Need to go to the Portuguese market to pick up some "stuff" then more shopping. Then Sunday is the big dinner. Jims parents are coming for dinner. 22 pound turkey FRESH, it was just slaughtered Thursday just for us. My parents and THE MAN's parents have met once before so this is another opportunity for them to visit. Monday my parents leave. My parents haven't been here since last Christmas I mean Christmas of 2004 so it has been a little over 1 year now. I am busy cleaning so that I might pass the white glove test.

On another sad note I don't think I mentioned this yet but THE MAN's parents had to put Tigger to sleep. She was a beautiful dog but had a few tumours that were causing her a lot of pain. She was 9 years old so they thought it would be best to put her down. Anyways we are all sad over that.

I don't think there is anything left for me to report except that I am officially down 115 pounds. All the clothes I got at Christmas well they just seem to be getting bigger and bigger.

Take care all

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland