2005-05-02 - 2:59 p.m.

My day
How did my day go do you ask?

Well it was pretty fun. I cant go too much into details as most of it is confidential. But I will tell you what I can.

I arrived this morning and well my computer did not have a power supply to it. Everything else worked except the power chord to the actual PC was missing. So by everything that would me the monitor.

SO instead I familiarized myself with files and paper work and getting to know the staff.

One social worker has taken me under her wing. I am working with her on Case history. This means I go through a case file and basically condense the information. Its more or less inputting information into a certain document. However I have to pull this info from the file. I thought I was doing good when I had finished the file. Yep but that was one huge file out of 7. Needless to say at 11am I was buried in paperwork. I had piles on my desk and floor. I laughed because only 1 hour before my desk was clean bare and with nothing on it and now my huge desk cant be found. So far I am enjoying what I do. Tomorrow I get trained on the phones as the receptionist is out of the office later this week and they are hoping I can pick up the slack. Considering I love being on the phone this should be no problem. I am also supposed to be going on a home visit either tomorrow or Wed. I am to be gathering information to assist the case worker in enrolling the children in summer programs. All in all this should be good experience for me.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland