2005-07-27 - 10:04 a.m.

A little Lax
Things have gotten a little lax and I don't like it. Let me explain. When I first came home from after my surgery I was all gunhoe...not that IM not now but when it comes to taking pills im not all that great...Thats why I coudl never understand why the doctor wouldnt give me pain killers for my back because I hate taking pills so it wasnt like I was gonna be taking them all the time. So anyways at first I was taking most my pills but I would forget, plus I hate the multivitamin cause it is sooooo big and sooooo hard to swallow without it getting stuck going half way down. Then it came down to the protein shake which I still really haven't found one I like so I kind of procrastinate taking it.

So this week I didn't lose any weight which really ticked me off cause im really only getting about 400 calories a day. Last week I didnt get to the aquafit classes as I wasnt feeling good and two days I was in Rochester and then Thursday and Friday and Monday and Tuesday this week they were closed. So I am making a really big conscious effort to do better this week.

The plan is that I am journalling everything I am eating and drinking to ensure I am getting enough, making sure I take all my pills and drink my protein shakes 3 times a day. PLus I am getting back in to aquafit, I might just go twice today I will have to wait and see how I feel tonight. I have 1 pill left to take today and that is at bedtime and I have two more protein shakes I have to choke down.

When I got up this morning I took two pills with a glass of 1% milk, went to aquafit came home made myself 1/3 cup of Special K with 2 strawberries, 1/2 cup of 1% milk and my protein shake. I think I am off to a good start today. I am still in the process of choking down this protein shake but I really am trying and I'm almost done. We are having shish cabobs on the BBQ tonight with roasted veggies on the bbq so I should be all good. Now I am trying to figure somethign out for lunch. Think I will takea couple pieces of Ham and a yogurt and a piece of fruit and that should keep me good for this afternoon. i'll let you know how this works out for me, if I end up losing anything more.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland