2004-01-02 - 11:00 a.m.

All gone!
Well I had a wonderful sleep last night. The best I have had in a long time. I guess its because its over, its all gone. Let me explain.

Christmas is over, the stresses of going home, shopping, cleaning, preparing for dozens of visitors and knowing that even for the short period of time you are living with your parents again. Don't get me wrong I love them but it is still stressful.

Then not only is christmas over but now so is my birthday. The previous years has been anything but nice birthday's. For awhile I was thinking "man im cursed". First off my marriage disintigrates 2 years ago on my birthday and then last year I was mixed up with an asshole, who didnt make my birthday very pleasant. As a result I was a little worried about how this one would play out. In the end I can honestly say it was the best birthday I think I have ever had. Kirsten, my parents and Jim made sure of that. Thanks guys :)

My house is my house again.....yeahhhhh.....My parents left this morning. Again I love my parents but after spending 11 days with them I'm glad to be on my own. I again can do what I want when I want. I do thank them very much for the tremendous amount of help they have given me while they were here. I had started painting the upstairs and was able to get the bedroom and bathroom painted and started on the hallway and living room. Before I could finish the living room, I seriously hurt my back and was unable to finish. My dad had my living room finished in one afternoon. So many thanks goes to him and many thanks for my mom for rearranging my living room.

Not only has christmas, my birthday and my parents come and gone, but today I find I am in a better place spiritualy and mentally and physically. My mind body and soul is the best its been in a very long time. Any past aggressions and regrets have been let go. I'm a better person for going through what I have been through. No one has given me anything, I have made it on my own and will continue to do so.

I am stronger and wiser today then I was say even a month ago. I guess the self empowerment book is helping...lol.

Most useful tip the book has given me is that we allow people to make us feel a certain way because it is a choice that we have made to see ourselves that way. I am no longer giving others the power to determine how I see myself. I am worthy, loveable, caring, intellegant and beautiful and no one can take it from me. I no longer feel the need to know or even care how others think of me. This has been a major stepping stone for me. So I guess all is gone, its a clean slate.



Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland