2004-02-16 - 12:40 p.m.

Update
So here it is my update for Valentines. Saturday THE MAN came over around 2pm he had the day planned. It was a day of mystery and choices. He had put a lot of thought into this. We started off by going out fora really nice lunch. This was nice for me as the previous few days I hadn't been eating, was sick and stuck in the house for a week.

So we started off by going for a very late lunch followed by the first part of the journey which was a museum. Science and Tech museum. This was something different for us, just spending time together wondering around checking out things, talking and spending time together. I still wasn't up to par, and had a few coughing fits but made it through.

The second part of the day was that I would get to pick which one of three places we would go to and he would purchase what I wanted. The first choice was to go to a perfume store, the second was a future shop or best buy and the third choice was well thats sorta personal :) So anyways I chose the perfume, not that I didnt like the idea of the personal but if I wanted that something personal I would go buy it, I wanted something that was a little more special. So perfume it was but I told him I wanted him to pick it out, he agreed as long as I liked the perfume. Now I had to return his gift because like I thought it was tooo small. So we went to the BAY I exchanged his gift and he really likes his. As we were going to the perfume section THE MAN decided to change his mind and offered to purchase a watch instead if I wanted. I liked that idea even more. THE MAN ended up purchasing me a silver GUESS watch. I LOVE IT! We walked around a bit but I was plagued with a few coughing fits. We looked in the music shops and some computer shops.

Now it was time for step three of our day. My choices were one or a combination or none. I could choose to go down to the winterlude carnival and look at ice sculptures, go to Gracey's to see a band play or go to Broken Cue to play pool or we could just go home. At this time I wasn't feeling the greatest, tired and having coughing fits, I would cough so hard I would run out of air and start to turn blue. So I wasn't feeling like playing pool, or going outside to look at ice sculptures or sitting listening to a band. However I didn't want to go home either so I asked if I could make another suggestion and he said sure. I asked if we could go down to this place called PUZZLES have a drink and snack foods and play some NTN. He thought that was a great idea. Off we went. We stayed, played and ate. We made it back home at around 1130-1200 I was tired and starting to feel worse. We went to bed and I didn't sleep at all, had a fever and sore throat and coughed all night.

Sunday morning went to the clinic, the doctor said they thought I had phenuemonia. THE MAN made me come home and go to bed. He took care of me all day.

Today I went to the doctor for my two week assessment and I am off work for another two weeks. I'll keep you posted.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland