2004-10-07 - 9:56 a.m.

Something different.
Ok for the past couple days I have been writting about the surgery. For those people out there who are loyal readers and arent interested in that info you have a repreve. I think I am done giving my info. There are a few tidbits here and there I could share but if anyone wants that info they know how to contact me and I would be happy to share. So on to other exciting news.

Yesturday was an eventful day. My friend came over, we sat and talked for a bit, he looked at my new flooring. Then we went shopping. I bought a few things some fun things as I havent boughten myself any fun things lately. Its all had to do with the flooring. We went for a light lunch and then to a movie. Ladder 49 by the way is extremely good. After the movie we went for dinner. This was a good day spent with someone I dont see very often. We caught up on a lot and enjoyed each others company. THE MAN was out with some of his friends so he was feeling guilt free as I was with mine.

This morning I woke up to the phone ringing. It was my WSIB (WORKPLACE SAFETY INSURANCE BOARD) adjudicator. He was calling to tell me that they have determined I have a permanent impairment. This is good and bad for me in a way. Obviously permanent meaning I will always have some pain which is bad. I also have some choices I am going to have to make. Work can either try to accomodate me which they tried to give me an overnight asleep position which just isnt going to work for me. They can also try to find some other position for me or I can be seen by vocational rehab person do a re-education assesment and see what I would qualify for. The problem with this is that at the end of the re-education I am left with no funding and no support from WSIB if I dont have a job that is my problem. So now I have a few decisions I have to make.

The past couple days my back has been just killing me. I feel crooked, there is a nagging pinch, yesturday it hurt when I moved my legs today it really hurts just to sit straight. Im not sure if it is the cold air that is doing it but I havent lifted anything or done anything strenuous so I dont understand why my back is hurtting this much.

On other fronts, THE MAN and I have been busy preparing this place for visitors. We are having his family here for Thanksgiving. I am making dinner with all the trimmings. Everyone except THE MAN's dad will be here as he is gone hunting. But he will be here to drop off the fresh turkey tomorrow morning.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland