2004-10-08 - 10:12 a.m.

Our Server
So THE MAN has the server all hooked up and running and the firewall is running. We have it wired into the furnace room so now both computers in the house are networked together mine upstairs and his downstairs. Its set up pretty good.

We have picked out all the templates for our site and we even came up with the name last night. The address is not hooked up yet but the name of the site and server is BAREFOOT.....I thought it was pretty cool name. It also has alot of meaning in it if you take the time to think about it.

Our website is going to have many features. I want to have blogs on there for people to keep a diary if they wish, I will also have discussion groups on various topics. THE MAN and I also have alot of favorite recipies we want to share and hopefully others will post some of their own favorites. Probably the most impressive of it all will be the streaming music we will have. If anyone has any comments please let me know. Once the address is up and running I will share with the rest of you.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland