2005-10-25 - 8:13 a.m.

Yet another update.
Well yesturday we got back our assignments that we handed in last week for our interviewing course. We had to do a 15 minute mock interviewe and video tape it then write up a paper about our strengths and weaknesses and explain how the techniques are effective and why we as SSW's use them. I got the highest mark in the class with a 29/30 so I guess all my hard work payed off and I really didn't need to worry about anything. Today is our test in developmental psych and we have to hand in our research assignment as well. I think I will do very well on this paper and test. This test is all about the development of infants which includes synaptogensis, myelinization, macro and micronutrient malnutrition, visual acquity, adaptive and primitive reflexes, SIDS, and much more. I think I have a pretty good handle on most the info.

Before class today I have to go down to Bently and pick up my new school bag. WSIB agreed to pay for a new school bag, this is because my back is starting to act up from carrying all my books in my bag, so now they are paying for a bag on wheels. It looks like a back pack and you can wear it like a back pack but it has a long handle you can pull up and roll it behind you as you walk. We thought this would be a good relief on my back. I am also stopping off at the optometrist to pick out a new pair of glasses. My pair the lense keeps falling out and well they are getting too big for my face, much like everything else I own that is getting to big. Anyways I should get going I want to read my study notes again before I have to go. Take care all.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland