2005-10-28 - 9:44 a.m.

Thanks all.
Just a quick note.

I have didn't get home till almost midnight last night. THE MAN and I were out with some friends, taking in a great band that we have seen several times. I probably should have been home studying but thought I had studied enough. Atleast I got up early to get a little more studying in this morning before my test at 11:00. It shouldn't be tooo hard it is in Addictions.

Anyways I checked the mail as I came in and there was a letter from my ex husbands lawyer regarding the divorce. Apparently after consideration he has decided not to try and make me pay for the divorce AND HIS legal fees. The letter also states that I should not file my answer with the court. Well I already did that. I called his lawyer on October 5th and told them that I was not agreeing to the stipulations they made and they blew me off. So I filed my answer with the court and contested the proposal submitted by my ex. I was told by the legal aid attorney that no matter what happens it was out of my hands and it would be going before a judge. SO I don't know what happens now, if I just sit back and wait of if I should contact the court. I might just contact the filing department and find out what they say.

I just find it odd that after I contacted his lawyer on the 5th that they were adament that they were making me pay and now that I submit my paperwork they change their minds and then request that I don't submitt the paperwork. On top of which there were typos on the letter I received from the lawyer. Anywho I know from the emails that I have been receiving that people have wanted to know how things were going in that area so there it is. If we have to go to court I'll let you know. Thanks all.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland