2006-03-08 - 3:48 p.m.

Grazing
So lately I feel like I have fallen off the wagon. I have actually been scaring myself with what I have been eating. Everyoen knows I had surgery in June and well my stomach is considerably smaller. I think anyone who has the surgery has a fear at some point that they will be eating too much and go back to the way things were. So that is where I am at now. I have always been what you call a grazer. I have never eaten big meals, and after having surgery grazing can be really dangerous as you can conceivably eat the same amount of calories just over a longer period of time which defeats the purpose. Latley I have caught myself grazing. Sometimes I feel like I am always hungry. I will have a piece of toast and a half an apple for breakfast but before lunch I find myself grazing on fruit, crackers, cheese, whatever i can find that I think is low cal or atleast not junk food. Then I usually have tuna or a lean cuisine for lunch but then end up grazing in the afternoon. And well Night is the worst. I end up with popcorn which isn't bad but then have a very small bowl of cereal before bed. Keep in mind when I say I eat I mean I eat very little but the point is I probably shouldn't eat at all. I also eat relatively healthy foods. I limit the junk food but on occasion I have had a little bit of junk, tostitoes are like my fav or SMART FOOD the white cheddar popcorn neither of which I should have much of.

SO I came to a realization yesterday that my biggest problem is that I am not drinking enough. Heck I hardly drink at all. It wasn't until dinner yesterday that I realized I hadn't drank one ounce all day. SO I decided that for the rest of the week I would get myself onto a schedule. I would eat my breakfast and then whenever I felt the need to graze I would drink. So far I have had 1/4 cup of cereal and half of a yogurt and .5 litres of crystal light and I don't feel the need to graze. It will soon be lunch not sure what I am having. I have left over stew from yesterday but I am thinking tuna which is high on protein, this would be good, and maybe some veggie soup.

Anyways I just wanted to share this, many people are under the impression that surgery is easy and it really isn't. If you aren't careful the same routines will sneak up and bite you in the butt. Atleast I am aware of this and I am trying to improve it. I will let you guys know how it all works out. Man even with the surgery it takes a great amount of will power to stay away from the carbs.

Ciao all!

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland