2004-01-15 - 11:10 a.m.

Self Empowerment part 2
Ok well the christmas and new year blahssss are over and now we can get back to our normal routines. I realize I have not updated the self-empowerment section of this diary or the thought of the week.

The past two weeks I have been busy with a few minor crises here on the home front. The boyfriend was and still is going through a small rough patch but I have learned a lot about us. We are strong and even stronger together and maybe just maybe we are meant to be together. So now that my reasoning for neglecting you all has been discussed, we can move on the the reason why I am writting today.

Part two of the self-empowerment journal. "When a cause occurs so will an effect. The effect might happen quickly, or it might occur long after its cause, but it will occur"

I was to keep a WEEK OF KINDNESS journal. In this journal I was to record the acts of kindness and how I felt and what effects it had on me.

In short it is true no matter what there is always an effect to the cause. It may be immediate or it may occur a day or more after the cause. I also noticed that I felt like I was in total control of how and what effected me. I only allowed positive interaction and as a result I recieved only positive interactions. Hope this helps a few people out there.

In conlusion here is the thought of the week.

The reason we may become the master of our own destiny is because we have the power to influence our own subconscious mind."

Have a great week all!



Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland