2004-04-28 - 3:48 p.m.

Missed Opportunity!
I have always said I wanted to be supervisor. I dont like the way some supervisors work and I don't like the way management works. For those of you who dont know me I work in a healthcare profession. I am a counsellor in a group home for mentally and physically handicapped people. This is also where I hurt my back.

Anyhow I always thought I had great ideas and I have my own very different way of handling things. I am an excellant and effective counsellor and I love my job. However sometimes I am so frustrated with management and how they never put the clients first I want to change this. I have always maintained that some day I will be a supervisor and one that would make a difference.

Since I hurt my back I know that my career as a front line worker maybe over but I can still make a difference to my clients lives and help make their lives a more productive and enjoyable one, if I could change and help make changes to the way things are run.

One day I was looking at jobs and saw this job and saw what the qualifications were and I thought, wow I basically have all that and more. The job was through an advertising company so there was no background on what agency or company the job was for all I knew was that I could meet the qualifications. I applied through email with my resume and cover letter. and 2 days ago I got an email stating they couldnt open my attachments. SO today at 1230 I reforward my attachments. At 3pm I get a phone call they were excited and were ready to offer me the job, just like that. WOw my dream was coming true. Then they tell me, it is in Cornwall. Now from where I live in traffic it would be well over an hour drive on the highway and at best it would be 45 minutes. I would also be on-call which in the middle of the night I would have to be there quick for an emergency. I own my house so I cant just up and move. As a result I had to decline :( what a missed opportunity. *CRYING*

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland