2004-05-17 - 12:54 p.m.

THE STRESS!
The past couple days I have not had much time to write an entry. My life has been stressful. So much so that I have literally made myself sick. Let me set everything up for you.

I lease my car and it is a 2002 Ford Focus 3 year lease. I was allowed 60 000km on my car. With an option to buy out at the end which was almost 9000 dollars. Now I was also under the impression that the Power Train warrantee was only good for 60 000km.

So here I am 8 months left to my lease and sitting at 59 560 KM and I am sure my transmission is slipping. Thinking that my transmission is no longer covered under warrantee. I go up to Ford last Thursday test drove a new Focus although I dont really want to get into another one. I could get that but it was yet another lease which I didnt really want to do. So I went down to dodge. I test drove a beautiful 2000 Cirrus XL1 fully loaded with leather interior. The cirrus had 30 000km on it and I could finance it for almost the amount I am paying now plus my insurance would go down, and although it didnt have power train warrantee I could purchase warrantee for another $2190 for 3 years. Dodge was also going to pay the remaining payments of $295.15.

So this weekend I thought and thought and decided to go ahead with it. I took my car in to Ford to see how much it was going to cost me to return it. Well there would be no penatly except for the remaining payments on my car, which dodge was going to take care of. After talking with the head guy at Ford he agrees with my dad and after punching figures he said I would only be over by about 13 000 kilometers at the end of my lease and that works out to be about $1200. THey said at christmas they have all kinds of specials and it would cost me virtually nothing to get into a brand new car. So now after much debate and making myself worry and stressed I have decided to keep my car and wait. However there may be a penalty for me as dodge already did the safety check and emissions test. All I can say is ...they were planning on selling the car anyways and they would have had to get it done anyways so I don't see the big deal. Anyways I will keep you posted on what is happening.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland