2004-10-09 - 3:47 p.m.

Thanksgiving
This weekend is Thanksgiving for those of us north of the border.

For the first time in my adult life I am hosting the dinner. OK so I'm not doing it alone, THE MAN is helping. Today we have been cleaning and organizing. I know it seems like we do that alot. Well with all the construction here and moving things around we had to get that done and then we are busy cleaning things that you don't normally think about. Not to often do we get visitors and this is the first time his family has been here.

On the Menu for tomorrow we are serving, cheese crackers and pickles with fruit and fruit dip for snacks in the afternoon.
For supper we are having turkey and stuffing, carrots, corn, mashed potatoes, coleslaw and jellied salad. For dessert we are having angle food cake with lemon filling and apple crisp.

Hopefully it is a good day. We are peeling vegries and preparing as much as I can today so that I dont have to worry tomorrow.

Anyways I should get back to my cleaning and I'm in the middle of doing the jellied salad.

Happy Thanksgiving to all my Canadian readers.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland