2005-06-07 - 5:48 p.m.

A few notes.
Just a quick side note. 1 WEEK from right this minute my surgery will be over and I will be recovering. Wow what a scary thought. Tonight we are ordering in, probably be the last time we do that. It's amazing how everytime I eat something or go with staff to a restaurant and like today they bought us slushies I think this is the last time I'll be having one of these and it's kind of sad. I know that I will be healthy after and I know its for the best and I even know that more likely then not I wont want these items after my surgery its just knowing that I wont be having them again. its like a smoker having their last smoke. They try to savour every second of that "shit stick". Anyways enough of the surgery stuff.

I am getting stuff ready for camping and surgery and I think I have most stuff together or atleast I have it planned to be together. I have some last minute running around I have to do on Thursday after I am done work. Then last minute laundry and packing. My friend K will be coming over for a brief visit and to get instructions on the fish and watch how I clean the tank.

On another interesting note. Yesturday was somewhat of an emotional day at work. As I walked in the office, one of the social workers asked if I could go with her on an investigation. So we went to interview the children and at the end of the interview the social worker felt it was best to remove the children from the home. This is what is called an apprehension. Now the social worker has 5 business days to get the case to court and prove there was just cause to remove these children. It was a little sad because although these children are abused they still love their family and feel some sort of loyalty towards them. At one point one of the children started to cry and kept saying he didnt want to leave his mom. I had to look down at my pad of paper where I was taking notes and concentrate on the markings I had wrote. I know that this was in the best interest of the children but I still could feel the tears welling up. I kept saying to myself. "You cant cry, you cant cry, show no emotion" I was able to hold it together and hid all my feelings. By the end of the day I know we did the best thing and the children were ok with the situation. After getting settled into the foster home you could see they were happy. Not living in fear can do that to a person.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland