2005-06-28 - 10:09 p.m.

My challenges
I haven't updated in a couple days. The past week has been a little stressful. I should say that I knew that this whole adventure was going to be tough but I never thought this part of the adventure would be this tough. Its funny cause one minute I am fine eating something and then the next it soooo does not like me. Althogh I haven't gotten physically ill, at times I just dont feel like I can eat it or I want to gag. The gag reflex is definately there. Sometimes my pills go down ok and other times they sit right in my throat teasing me.

I did start work on Monday, or I should say volunteering. I went today as well. I go all week except Friday as it is a holiday. Going to work keeps my mind off of food and keeps me moving, more moving the better.

I stil havn't found a protein shake I like and I am afraid my surgeon is going to be pissed off when he finds out that I haven't been drinkign one simply because I can't find out that is half decent. I try I really do but its not good if I am throwing up what I am drinking. Instead I try to get as much protein into me as possible. This could mean a yogurt, milk, cottage cheese, cream soup, even my sugar free fudgesicle has 2 protein in it. So I am trying. I am eating chicken which is about the only meat I can tolerate. I think part of the reason I am not tolerating some foods very good right now is due to the heat. It was 34 degrees here today, even a healthy person wouldnt want to eat. I had some chicken pot pie for supper tonight, mushed up of course with out the pie part. Lots of protein veggies and chicken. I have lost a total of 22 ppounds so far in 2 weeks. Yeah last week was really slow but with the ehat wave I think im retaining water. I also didnt move as much this week. That is about to change.

This morning I went to our local fitness centre and signed up for aquafit classes. For people who are unaware of what that is, it is aerobics in the water. I can go as often as I like, I plan on going tomorrow morning, I have arranged my work schedule so that I can go to aquafit mon-fri every morning before going to work. Hopefully this will help take the pounds off a little faster. I am also looking forward to having it help tone and help my skin shrink back. The more toning the less lose skin I will have.

I am starting to suffer one of the most common side affects tot he surgery which is hair loss. Not that I am goin bald, but my hair is definately starting to come out easier. Thsi is normal, I just need to increase my protein a little more, and take more vitamins which I am trying but I will contact the doctor and see if I can take an extra pill a day. I am posting a couple pictures they are recent. The picture of me in the pink dress is from teh day we got home on June 21 the picture of me in the black dress was taken on the 26th. I dont see a difference yet but many people are sayign they can see it in my face. I do knwo that my shorts are starting to get a little baggy. To date I have lost 35 pounds in 15 days.




Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland