2005-08-11 - 7:33 a.m.

One Could Hope
A couple things to discuss. So lets see I'll get the easy thing sout of the way.

I got my school schedule for September. I have 8 courses but the school schedule isnt to bad. Some days I only have one class and other days I have a few. One day I have 6 hours between classes so I figure that would be a good time to work out at the school and to work on school projects or homework. I am giong this week to pick up my books.

It would be nice if I could get through an aquafit class without the entire pool being evacuated. Last week we were evacuated twice because someone got sick in the pool and this week some kid pulled the firealarm so we had to evacuate outside in our barefeet soaking wet. Missed about 20 minutes of our aquafit class.

I am officially down 44 pounds in less than 2 months. I am hoping to make it an even 50 by next week so I am working hard exercising alot and eating right with no carbs. Not like I don't have a choice to eat right but I am being extra careful. I am also making sure I get in all my vitamins and protein shakes. Some days are harder then others but I am getting them in.

While at my parents last week. They were in Portugal but my grandparents were staying at the house. All I can say is that no wonder I have food issues the way I do. I couldn't help but notice. Everytime they saw me it was like are you going to eat? What should I make you? You should eat something? At one point I told my grandmother that both THE MAN and I were adults and we could make our food. We didn't come home for her to cook or clean for us. She proceeded to tell me that she needed to show me she loved me some how. I then informed her that she didn't need to show me she loved me through food. Food was not the answer. To often we are burrying our feelings in food or showing someone how much we love them with food. I can't help but to compare the situation to Molly the dog. My grandfather feels that if he isnt feeding her a bag of cookies a day that he doesn't love her. But what we are trying to explain is that if he really loved her he would want her to be healthy and not over weight and by feeding her that many cookies he is not helping. He just says BAHHHH and gives her yet another cookie, and people food when he has been told not to. I guess it is just the old people's way of showing they care about someone or something.

My grandmother then starts lecturing me about eating healthy and that I shouldnt be eating the way I am. She doesn't want me to lose the weight as fast as I am. LIke as if I have any control. She doesn't think I eat enough, trust me its enough. She doesn't think that I am eating healthy as I can't eat bread pasta rice, salad's red meats and a few other things. She doesn't understand that it is because my stomach can not break it down.

The wedding was a little tough to get through. As everyone who doesn't know I had surgery continually ask, would you like bread, meatballs, salad, raw veggies, cake, pasta, and everytime my answer was no thankyou I feel like I missed out. I know that really I haven't as in the end I will get my greatest reward. A healthy NEW me. None the less it was still frustrating. What is equally frustrating is when I can't seem to get the foods in that I can normally tolerate. THE MAN and I went out for breakfast last weekend (Sunday) I ordered a 2 egg omlette with ham cheese and green pepper. I knew full well I wouldn't be able to eat it all. However I did think I would be able to eat some. I had two small bites and I feel like the food got stuck somewhere between my chest and my stomach. It was painful and felt like I was going to be sick. I ate slow and I took small bites but the food was not sitting the way it should so I could not eat any more. It was frustrating cause I wanted to eat and just couldn't.

All this week food has not been sitting well. I am fine when I am not eating but when I do eat often I have been feeling nauseas. In fact last night I had to go lay down for a few minutes in order to let the feeling pass. Hopefully this doesn't continue. Maybe it will and it is just something I will have to get used to. Anyways I have to go get ready for aquafit take care and I'll keep everyone posted.

I have my update with my surgeon on August 16th so hopefully I will get my new diet which will hopefully consist of salad. ONE COULD HOPE!

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland