2005-08-30 - 10:25 p.m.

A little of everything.
Did I telly ou guys that I am starting school full time? Well in case I didn't just consider yourself informed of that news.

Sunday and yesturday I was a little anxiuos as yesturday was my first day. MInd you I only had one class, Philosophy of Social Welfare. Mind you it wasn't a full class, this is orientation week after all. I learned how to get my course outlines from the "BLACKBOARD" program on the internet. We reviewed the time table for this week and next. The professor then proceeded to tell us what she expected in the class. We have a research paper worth 20% Three in class tests worth 45% an internet news item scrapbook project worth 15% and a final exam worth 20%. Sounds easy enough. Only I didn't tell you I have 8 classes all of which has this sort of work load. I think I will be keeping busy this year. The program I am taking is a 2 year program but I have chosen to do in intensively which means I will be done in one year. Yeah just call me nuts.

On another note. I am still doing aquafit, and with all the walking I will be doing at school I am bound to lose tons of weight. I park my car in the back parking lot and it takes me atleast 10 minutes to walk to the other side of the campus, where my class is. I'm not complaining I like the extra exercise and it will be helpful with the weight loss. Just not sure I will like the walk as much in the winter.

On yet another note I am now down 55 pounds. Not much more to say on that front. Except I am still trying to exercise as much as possible and make healthy eating choices. Tonight for supper we had chicken fajita's, or I shoudl say I had one small one and that was it. I had a couple pieces of pineapple about an hour ago and that is about it. For lunch tomorrow I made a salad with left over toppings from the fajitas, lettuce cheese tomato green pepper and then put some chicken on it. I also packed a yogurt and two pieces of fruit that will be good for all day tomorrow. I just need to remember to take all my pills so I have energy. It is a field trip tomorrow and we are going to dows lake for fun and games. It is a field trip designed so that all the classmates have a way to get to know each other and create some bonds. Its a good idea. Lets hope for good weather. Good night all.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland