2005-09-13 - 10:14 p.m.

My epiphany!
I guess you could say I had an epiphany today.

After I went to aquafit I got on the scale at the gym. Ok so I do this everytime I go. Today however I reached 61 pounds lost. That takes me to a weight that I have not been in more then 10 years. In fact I was heavier then this when I got married. Then when I lost some weight after I got married I still didn't get this low. This is an accomplishment for me.
This however is not my epiphany.

I had to take alot of books and such to class today as I had a meeting after class and I had a binder and my photo album I had made about the surgery. My nap sak as THE MAN calls it probably weight about 15 to 20 pounds. I carried it from my car to class and back. Keeping in mind this is a fare distance. By the time I got to class I was exhausted. I realized that the weight of my bag was not even a fraction of the total weight that I have lost and I was this tired. I now understand how difficult it was on and for my body to be carrying that amount of extra weight. I guess you could say it was a self realization. I now realize that I have lost a signifcant amount of weight and I am proud of the accomplishments I have made.

On yet another note this meeting I went to was held in a public forum as we were unable to secure a private place for our Gastric Bypass Support Group. Low and behold my ex husband best friend happened to sit at a table next to our group. He didn't notice me at first, when he did he had to take a second look and then there was a small smile. I can only assume it is because he has noticed that I have lost a significant amount of weight since he last saw me. Then again we never did like each other so he could have been just snickering over something that he thought was funny. Anyways, it was just weird running into someone from my past.

I have 39 pounds to go to reach my christmas goal. I am hoping that I can do it. I want to be down a total of 100 pounds at christmas. Christmas will mark my 6 month anniversary so I think it is duable. I should get going I need to hit the sack early as I have an 0800 class tomorrow and then a days workload in the library. YEAHHHH ME! I am hoping to get most of a project done and maybe even my small online assignment along with a few readings.

Goodnight all!

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland